We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous Food with a Touch of Class"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks

Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks
1 Opportunity Ave., Branson, Point Lookout, Branson, MO 65726
+1 417-239-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Whether it's a casual lunch, intimate dinner for two or an elegant private dinner party for sixty, our student culinary and service staff at The Keeter Center offer something for every taste. Join us Thursday through Saturday evenings and your dining experience will be enhanced by student entertainment from the wide range of musical talent on our campus. For the sweet tooth anytime of the day, our bakery and college creamery will satisfy with pastries, desserts, homemade ice cream, and a variety of coffee drinks.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Fabulous Food with a Touch of Class"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was an absolutely great experience that we will repeat. The food on the Sunday brunch was sensational and the service was second to none. We also thoroughly enjoyed the live musical entertainment which provided an atmosphere of class. I have already shared our experience with several friends and will look forward to getting to return in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    109
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Add this restaurant under Branson, MO! Don't miss this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This restaurant location is listed on Tripadvisor under "Point Lookout, MO", not the city of Branson, so it didn't come up under my search for higest rated Branson restaurants. So glad a local recommended this or we would have missed it! Friendly service, fresh food and free ice-cream cones for the kids. Pretty view. Will definitely come here again and skip the tourist traps on the strip in Branson.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“What a treat you will receive........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you spend anytime in Branson, you have to visit this restaurant @ The Hard Work U!! (The
College of the Ozarks). You will be greeted by young & happy students that will serve you and
pamper you like you probably have not been in ages. They all have a most friendly & pleasant personality, and the food is always outstanding. They grow a lot of their own ingredients and it
is all fresh and tasty. My wife and I have dined here every time we are in Branson, and have
never been disappointed. We consider this one of our special treats when visiting the area.
If you are there to celebrate a special occasion, let them know and a surprise will be in store.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“COTO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a ****** six star restaurant ... We go as often as we are in town. The food is just amazing and the service is what you always dream of ... Its worth every cent~

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The students of this college work in the hotel , dining room ...they work the gardens and livestock yards to help pay their tuition..great idea...needless to say they were very friendly and helpful...food was fresh and good...they are know for their fruitcakes and much more...worth a visit or meal!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks also viewed

 

Been to Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.