We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Branch St., Near KCI Airport & Fort Leavenworth, Platte City, MO 64079 (Formerly Comfort Inn KCI - Platte City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Platte City, Missouri
2 reviews
“awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the best hotel in platte city very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast too! Victor was very helpful after a horrible experience at the best western (do not waste your time and money there)! I would definitely stay here again! Thank you for making our stay in platte city awesome:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
28
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontiac,mo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in a long time. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. (I think her name was Kelly) The pool was open till 11 and our girls had a blast in there. The breakfast the next morning was awesome. Sausage gravy and biscuits -waffles - fruit-cereal -bagels. Too many things to list everything they had for breakfast. It was super clean everywhere in the hotel. They had a lady in the breakfast area who was constantly refilling things that that was running low. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to be staying near the airport.

We had looked online at reviews of hotels along our trip route since we weren't sure how far we would make it. The two options for us in Platte City was the Comfort Inn and the Super 8. The Super 8 was suppose to be cheaper and for one night we though we could put up with most anything but when we got there didn't have a good feeling and was quoted a higher price and they didn't have queen beds at all. So I called the comfort Inn to see if they had any rooms and the lady on the phone was really nice and told us to come on over. So glad we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Was looking at another property and read a bad review and saw all the good reviews. I am glad I didnt try to save a few dollars. We got our money worth. Victor at the friend desk was very accomadating and suggesting restaurants, and Nikki for the breakfast service was also very nice. Hot showers, pool, workout room and a wonderful thrift store within walking distance. You will not be dissapointed, They will keep your car for up to 14 days....Cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: alot for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSKALOOSA
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recent stay confirmed our previous experiences. Total cost for room, breakfast, free 24-hour shuttle to KCI, 14 days free parking + 10 extra days at $5 per day, swimming pool was $162.20. Economy parking at airport for 24 days @ $7 a day would be $158. We were put in a suite which made us feel like royalty after 3 1/2 weeks of travel. Make sure you get business card with hotel phone number. No direct phone line from airport -- told it costs $5,000 per year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with children. The staff is attentive to the needs of a family. The hotel offered a lower price than what was being offered on the online booking sites when I checked in. Thankful that I asked before booking our room online through one of the sites. The hotel is very clean. The rooms have been updated with a Keurig maker, refrigerator and microwave. The free breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, gravy & biscuits as well as fresh fruit. I understand that there is a free airport shuttle. The kids played in the pool, it is small but met our needs perfectly. You will be glad you stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Platte City Comfort Inn a couple of weeks ago and was very pleased with service, clean rooms, and entire stay! The front desk personnel were simply amazing, hospitable, friendly, helpful! We used the park & fly and left our car at the hotel. I felt very safe in doing so and knew the hotel would keep an eye on it for me. Once we landed back in Missouri, the shuttle service picked us up at the airport. Jim went over and beyond to show us exceptional hospitality! We mentioned going to Arby's (which is a treat for us since we live in a small town and don't have that option ) - Jim specifically went out of his way, grabbed some coupons for us to use from his home and gave them to us. WOW service for sure! THANK YOU to everyone at Platte City for exceptional hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Room was very spacious. Bed was comfortable. Had to move coffee pot to the restroom to plug in. The room needs some more electrical plugs. I didn't have the breakfast but my wife did and said it was just OK. Has an indoor pool which we used because the hot tub was in use both nights (4 person only). If flying in and going to Leavenworth, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North

Address: 1201 Branch St., Near KCI Airport & Fort Leavenworth, Platte City, MO 64079 (Formerly Comfort Inn KCI - Platte City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 GOLD AWARD WINNER. Platte City - a quiet yet convenient community between KCI Airport and Fort Leavenworth & Weston the historic town. Fairley and closest hotel to Snowcreek Resort. PAY LOWER TAXES - our rate is 8% less than hotels with Kanas City address. No Arena Fees. Hi-Speed Wireless Internet. Spacious Rooms w/ Microwave and Refrigerator. Large Indoor Heated Pool - Fitness Center - Hot Tub Conference Room (50-75) The Courtyard (beautiful outdoor meeting space), The BBQ grilling area. Park and Fly Package Great Value! We welcome the opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Platte City
Comfort Inn Platte City
Platte City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.