We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2500 Northwest Prairie View Rd, I-29 and Hwy 92, Platte City, MO 64079   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
26
18
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. I am a frequent guest here because of work and everthing is that i need is close by. The pool is great to use and the wifi is great to use for my xbox and laptop. The manager is always a big help with everything. This is a freindly place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin P, Manager at Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi,
Thank you so much for positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. We will be very greatful to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliteration_78
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is very basic, but very clean. They were very helpful to me when they realized I was in a wheelchair. They offered me a ground floor room immediately. The pool was small, but clean and nice. They were painting the common areas when we arrived and were careful to let us know. Breakfast was a typical smaller low priced hotel breakfast. Coffee was decent. The lady behind the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin P, Manager at Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the time to leave positive feedback regarding your stay at our property. Your business is important to us and We value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here on our way from Winnipeg to Cocoa Beach.,Florida. Checked it out on tripadvisor, and it is definitely dated, but the front desk staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean, with a small fridge, safe, and comfortable bed. Meager continental breakfast offered--but it was pet friendly. We got what we paid for and yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel located just off interstate which was a plus and there are several restaurants, and convenience stores in the area. Room was clean and staff friendly. Stayed for two nights and had no problems. Upon check in I discovered the toilet seat was loose but that was an easy fix and when I proceeded to make coffee I found no coffee filters. Relatively minor issues and would not prevent me from reserving at this hotel next year when I come to Kansas City. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin P, Manager at Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
KHM2267,

Thank you for your good review of your recent stay at Super 8 Platte City
We apologize for small maintenance issue.

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to respond about our hotel. We value
all of your feedback as helps us to continuously improve our hotel. I hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Parin Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Park and fly package... took a trip to NY, shuttle left on time, got to the plane in plenty of time. Made the trip super easy and convienent. Left the car in the parking lot... safe, effective, perfect way to travel. Will always use this service while traveling. The pool was great too... nice to relax after being on the road with a swim. Internet worked great. Had some waffles in the morning before the flight too... couldn't ask for anythign more. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for the Park and Fly package
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport

Address: 2500 Northwest Prairie View Rd, I-29 and Hwy 92, Platte City, MO 64079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Platte City/Kci Airport Hotel Platte City
Super Eight Platte City
Platte City Super 8
Platte City Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Platte City/KCI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.