We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Perryville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Perryville to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Perryville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1119 Vincent Drive, I-55 Exit 129, Perryville, MO 63775   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Fulton, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

All of the staff were very helpful. We needed an early check in, and they had our room ready while we went to deli for lunch. Room was smaller than other hotels that we usually stay in. Everything was clean. Hard to get temp regulated in room. No fault of hotel, just for me. It's ok for an overnight, but I am accustomed to more amenities for the price. The breakfast was not sufficient. It was continental.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Perryville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I'm happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your early check in! We do have suites here at our location that are slightly larger than our standard rooms and they come with a jacuzzi tub too! The breakfast that we offer is the Super 8 Super Start breakfast and it does include hot waffles, cinnamon rolls, toast, oatmeal, a variety of cereal and yogurt as well as milk, juice and coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
21
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good place for a quick stop and a good night of sleep. Everything was clean and sanitary. This was a halfway stop for us and there is a walmart located within eyesight of the hotel to stock up our cooler with ice and drinks. I would definitely look to stay there again when I pass through.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Perryville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy your brief stay with us here in Perryville! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you back very soon!

Ashley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Still on our way home from Louisiana we decided to get a Fancy hotel with Jacuzzi & salvage our vacation but after being told 3 x's by 3 different hotels they were booked because of the holiday, Memorial, we pushed on 3 more hrs til we found this hotel. We were impressed but tired so ate & went to sleep. Nice hotel, bed was extremely comfortable, clean, quiet & felt safe, would stay again.

Room Tip: Read Reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Perryville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Tammy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are gald to here that we were a comfortable and enjoyable ending to your vacation! We hope to have you back someday!

Ashley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel while visiting family in the surrounding area. I was very impressed with the hotel as it was very clean and the staff was extra friendly! Would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Perryville, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Kelsey, thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope that you choose us next time you're in Perryville visiting family!

-Ashley Otte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have been staying here 1-2 times a year since 2005. Everything is well worn and needs updating - especially the ventilation system. The hallways smell of stale cigarette smoke hits you like a wall when you get off the elevator or open your room door. The non-smoking rooms do not smell though. They are the only motel in town with an indoor pool. Also, remember at checkout to ask for the security box deposit to be credited - it's $2.00 per day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Perryville, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, many people rely on TripAdvisor when making the decision to stay with us so we appreciate it! We did make some updates in late 2013/early 2014 to our rooms. We updated the televisions and painted all of the rooms and we replaced all of the hallway carpeting along with some other updates to the entire hotel. We appreciate your recurring visits to us an hope we can accommodate you in the future!

-Ashley Otte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Perryville

Address: 1119 Vincent Drive, I-55 Exit 129, Perryville, MO 63775
Location: United States > Missouri > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Perryville 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Perryville hotel is located right off of Interstate 55. You can look forward to outdoor recreational activities and popular area attractions near our Perryville, MO, hotel. Plus, our hotel is eco-friendly, wasting less electricity and water than other hotels. Get a fresh start to your morning with free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Enjoy a workout in our fitness room that features treadmill, elliptical and stationary bike. After a busy day, relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Our Perryville, MO, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and all hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Perryville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.