We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambert's II

Lambert's II
1800 W. State Hwy J, Ozark, Ozark, MO 65721
417 581 7655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 restaurants in Ozark
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Large quantities of things cooked correctly. I ate (or attempted to eat) the largest plate of hog jowls I've ever seen at this place. Drinks are served in very large glasses so you don't have to flag down the waitress frequently for refills. Recommend planning your trip around going here in the afternoon (about 3-4) in order to get in without having to wait a long time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    383
    152
    66
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

For what Lambert's appears to have set out to accomplish, I feel that they have executed perfectly. It would be nice if they took debit cards, but that is a minor complaint. I am reviewing my most recent visit at the Ozark location, but I have been to the original site in Sikeston as well.

Lambert's has created a wonderful, fun atmosphere in which to have a meal. Their menu consists of a great variety of home style dishes from meat loaf to chicken gizzards to country fried steak. Really just about anything a southern boy (or any boy) could want. On top of the protein choices and plethora of sides they have what they call pass arounds where servers walk around with different dishes that are all you can eat. They included fried okra (my favorite), black eyed peas, macaroni and tomatoes, fried potatoes, and they are of course the home of the throwed rolls. Be careful because they're hot!

I really love this place. The food is delicious. The servers are friendly, and it's just a fun, satisfying time all around. I wish I could visit more often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ice storm stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Been by many times over the years on way to Branson, always thought we would stop but never did. Family and friends that have been there implored me to try, faced with a winter blast and sleet and hungry enough to eat most anything, pulled off highway to deice anyhow and not busy at all, broke down and tried. Due to terrible weather we didn't have to wait in their infamous line to get in, very much a plus. Enjoyed the country style décor, friendly service and the hot thrown rolls to start you off. Loved the rolls! Meal was really good comfort food and the free side dish refills unique and much appreciated, and keep those rolls a fly'n! Had plenty to doggie bag, worked out great because we were pretty much ice/snowed in once we checked in at Branson. Probable will not drive by again when hungry, worth lines?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not only a meal, but an experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The food is plentiful and the service is second to none! I have ate here when it was packed and when only a few patrons. I have to say, the more the people the better the experience. If you walk out of there hungry, it will be your own fault! You can almost make a meal on the "free" side dishes they walk around with. Excellent service, but you could experience a short wait time during peak hours and days.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Home Grown Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

"Home of the Throwed Rolls" lived up to all the hype I had heard. Delicious comfort food, large portions and, of course, yummy "throwed rolls" - It was worth the hour wait. We stopped on our way home from a weekend in Branson and had lunch. All of our meals were hot and fresh (and enough to feed at least two people). Try the Hog Jowls or "super bacon", as my son called them. They are a real treat. I can't wait to go again!

They don't take credit cards, so be sure to bring cash. (They do have an ATM)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lambert's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambert's II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.