We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belgian Waffle and Pancake House

Belgian Waffle and Pancake House
1882 James River Rd, Ozark, MO 65721
417-582-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Ozark
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Springfield, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had to wait for somethig nearby so I stopped in here to kill the time. I wastorn between the waffles and the pancakes. Ordinarilly waffles is the sure winner, but if I can find REALLY good pancakes,,, So I gave it a try. They did not disappoint, Haven,t tasted pancakes that good in years. The pool of butter in the center...mmmm, sheer heaven:-) I'd go there much more often if it were closer!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat that's close to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We eat at here quite often as there are not a lot of good sit down restaurants in Ozark. We always get seated right away and we never leave hungry. We also like that we can order breakfast any time of day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Top notch waffles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We ate at the Springfield restaurant. Service is good, the pancakes and waffles are great, and the pies are delicious.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“clean, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We liked how clean this restaurant was, and not too cold like some tend to be. Good menu, tasty meals & nice service. The pies were fabulous too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awful!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This was the worst breakfast I've ever had. Took my mom and she was of the same opinion. Eggs looked/tasted powered and had an "off taste". Coffee even tasted weird.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Waffle and Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Belgian Waffle and Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belgian Waffle and Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.