We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Inn Ozark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added American Inn Ozark to your Saves list
American Inn Ozark
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   299 North 20th Street, Ozark, MO 65721   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the American Inn Ozark on our way shopping in Springfield and Branson. Anil, the manager made us feel welcome and was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast. The waffles were Great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    2
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I slept 9 hours straight it was so quiet. The owner knows how to treat customers. Several guest came to breakfast after it was over but he made more coffee and got food items back out for us. Our room was way cleaner than most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am a truck driver and stayed here eight weekends in row, this place is really quiet, and has small outdoor pool. I had to stay here many times and the owner always made sure I am comfortable. Breakfast is simple and has the best waffles. Every time I stayed here I was treated like a family, Wi-Fi works good in every room I stayed in. The rooms were clean and well maintained and my room had a small frig and microwave. This hotel owner goes out of his way to make his guests feel like they are welcome and after eight weekends here I made a new friend also. I highly recommend this hotel for those who like a personal touch when you are on the road. ken

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel some months back. The other day I was in the neighborhood and decided to stop and say hello to Anil (Owner) again thanking him for him warn hospitality. Lucky me Anil invited me to have some waffles. Again showing me the hospitably extended beyond my stay! Anil makes the best waffles in town, nice and crisp! If hospitably is important to you I highly recommend this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a weeknight and it was very quiet. Small pool could definitely use a privacy fence but seemed well maintained. Large truck parking at the end of building. Clean room and bathroom. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were very impressed on our entire experience of staying here and we will stay here again.The owner was very attentive and hands on with every aspect of our stay.Rooms were very clean.Air conditioning was cold and lots of hot water.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hægebostad, Vest-Agder, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everything was full in Branson. Arriving late to Ozark, we we're heartly welcomed, and got Rooms reasonibly priced. Rooms were quite ordinary, but the whole family of five had a good night's sleep in one shared room. Breakfast was the best part of it: best waffles ever, made and served by the host himself. Very good coffee. The whole staff showed during our stay a positive interest in their guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to American Inn Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn Ozark

Address: 299 North 20th Street, Ozark, MO 65721
Location: United States > Missouri > Ozark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — American Inn Ozark 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us in Ozark! Conveniently located on Missouri Highway 14 just off US-65, minutes from Springfield and Branson area attractions including Lambert's Cafe, Missouri Sports Hall of Fame, Garrison Spring & Garden, Bass Pro Shops, and Fantastic Caverns. American Inn Ozark has 50 spacious guest rooms that appeal to families and is equipped for business travelers with flexible workspace. Enjoy our FREE Complimentary Breakfast daily, FREE Wi-Fi, Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, and a rate that will fit your travel budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your American Inn Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Inn Ozark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.