We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Ever! BEWARE OF GIVING THEM YOUR CARD NUMBER!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5885 Hwy. 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst Ever! BEWARE OF GIVING THEM YOUR CARD NUMBER!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I attempted to make a reservation, while traveling on a leisure shopping trip to the lake with my family. I was quoted a price by Choice Hotels Reservation and this Comfort Inn would not agree to price quoted and tried to charge more. I agreed based on initial price, but refused to pay extra, as you should not be able to charge more, after the fact.
I specifically said to "CANCEL" the reservation before ever getting off the phone and that
I did not want any charges against my card. We booked elsewhere and Comfort Inn fraudulently charged my debit card. I called them and the front desk lady was extremely rude, unhelpful, uncaring and even hung up on me!
I have turned this over to my bank as fraud & the Better Buisness Bureau.
**BEWARE!! ONCE THEY GET YOUR CARD NUMBER THIS COULD HAPPEN TO YOU TOO!***

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne5742, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
We , at the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks have done absolutely nothing illegal or fraudulent with this person's debit card. Also, when he called our motel, the tone he took with our front desk clerk was the reason she hung up on him, only, after he had been warned. She was not the rude one. This person also reported us to Choice Hotels International (our parent company), and The Better Business Bureau. After reviewing the facts in this case, both Choice Hotels and the BBB dropped his charges against the motel and removed his complaints from their records.
If you want an accurate desciption of what the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks is like, read our other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
19
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paola, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Our family stayed in Osage Beach for a few days and once again chose this Comfort Inn. We are always so impressed with the service, the cleanliness and the free amenities. Their rates are very reasonable and the free continental breakfast is 1st class! There were no hidden charges and the staff is exceptional. Do not hesitate to book your next stay here! A+++

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

Went here late April 2010 with my sister for a getaway weekend. Despite the non-stop rain we had a blast! The hotel was very clean, the front desk people were very friendly and the location was great! They offer a free breakfast, which is great. It included make your own waffles with syrup and cherries, muffins, doughnuts, bagels and bread. 2 4-slot toasters, cream cheese and butter and jelly. Biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs. Orange juice, apple juice and coffee.. Check in and check out were fast and easy and I would definetly stay at the hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

My wife and I had some water damage at our condo, and have been using this hotel while we wait for repairs. Once again our room was super clean. And as usual we showed up early and they let us check in anyway. The staff is awesome. Even the breakfast spread is great..fresh made waffles, biscuits and gravy, donuts, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal...on and on. And here's the best part...we've never paid over $90 for a room! Great place with a sweet price...we love it!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Several people had boats parked in the lot, which resulted in every parking spot being full when returned from a night out. Front desk clerk went out and moved her car so we could park in her spot. Found all staff to be courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice, quiet location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Just completed our 3rd visit in last couple of months. Due to loss of our home from fire have stayed at or looked at many properties in the area. The cleanliness, hospitality, and welcoming staff far exceed anything we found elsewhere. Rooms very clean and our favorite, Room 201, is huge with wet bar, mini kitchen and comfortable seating area. All for a very reasonable price. Breakfast better than most, nice indoor pool, free wifi in room. Very comfortable place to call home for a few days. Hughly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at this motel while we sampled the mini golf and go karts Osage has to offer our family. The top 2 things which make it GREAT are the LOW AFFORDABLE RATES and EXTENSIVE, DELICOUS BREAKFAST (including biscuits and gravy!). This motel goes the extra mile in making it feel like "home"---relaxing music in the lobby/pool areas all the time, open doors to let in the fresh air, and friendly, helpful, warm staff (the clerk even called the Chamber of Commerce when I asked about area bike rental businesses...above and beyond!). Our room was cleaned efficiently by noon each day we stayed, and cleaned very well. You can tell that the management and staff really CARE here.
The only improvement I might have is to warm up the indoor swimming pool a bit. Overall, a great place to stay in Osage Beach.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Address: 5885 Hwy. 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Comfort Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach Lake Of The Ozarks, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.