We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The amenities and location were great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5885 Hwy. 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
cozad nebraska
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The amenities and location were great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We loved the outdoor pool and the location of the hotel. It was near enough to access all the activities yet off the road and set down into the landscape so it felt private. We had adjoining rooms with three children and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Loved the stay and spent many hours in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
15
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stover, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

enjoyde our stay very much- very pleasant workers, and great breakfast

Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

I took my 13 yr old daughter, her friend and her friend's mom to the Lake of the Ozarks for a shopping trip. The Comfort Inn was very clean, secure, and quiet. Included in the reasonable rate was breakfast!
There are 2 pools, one outside, one inside, and a hot tub. The grounds were kept up, pool clean, plenty of towels available.
This hotel was quite a nice surprise from the hustle and bustle of the Lake.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

This hotel has it all! I stay here once a week for the past year and have yet to encounter a problem. It is in a great location and I have always felt safe. The rooms are more than comfortable and always clean. I really enjoy the pillow top beds combined with the quiet nature of this hotel. The staff is very personable and treat you like family. This kind and gracious service is why I return every week.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

The Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks 5885 Hwy 54.
My mom ( a senior) and I went to the lake for some
much needed r and r. I chose the Comfort Inn because
traveling with a senior I could get a ground floor room
guaranteed. Also I could get non smoking, important to us too.
The room had 2 queen beds , a safe , and a small refrigerator.
We took advantage of the refrigerator and it did a good job of
keeping our leftovers cold. We did not use the safe, I wish
it was an optional charge , but no, if you dont use it you still get
charged 1.62 for a warranty. The room was a bit musty
smelling too. I noticed it but not my senior mom. We did not
eat the breakfast there, but the area that they had it in looked neat and tidy. All in all it was an ok place to stay , and we felt fairly safe there.

  • Liked — Easy access for my senior mom
  • Disliked — A bit musty smelling
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

The desk staff made this hotel great. The rooms were nice, but ours smelled 'urine'-like near the outside door - that was unpleasant. The rest of the room was terrific and seemed very clean. The desk staff person was friendly and very accommodating; helping us with a restaurant and a cable for the internet. Decent place. The outdoor pool area looked nice...

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

I recently stayed here and it was VERY comfy!! We had a king deluxe room. Very quiet, roomy and comfy!! The pillowtop beds are great!! The only problem I would say they need to work on is their continental breakfast. They have the waffles you make yourself and those are okay, but no danish, no scrambled eggs, and no sausage or bacon. Cake donuts, kiddie cereal, boiled eggs that are way over boiled, and they kept running out of coffee. (need more carafes when hotel is full) Overall it was great and we chose to eat out after the first morning of the free breakfast.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — the breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 5885 Hwy. 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Comfort Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.