We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across from outlet mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4533 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Across from outlet mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night in rm 319. The location is great for those coming to the area to shop. It is an older hotel that had been updated nicely. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed had dome sort of cover on the mattress the felt kind if crinkley, maybe some sort of protection for the mattress. It was a little uncomfortable at first but didnt end up bothering me, I fell right to sleep. Although we did not eat there the breakfast looked pretty good. The young man that checked us in was very nice and helpful, I think his name was James. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
11
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this hotel after an outlet shopping trip and we'd booked our stay pretty much based on location (i.e.: proximity to the outlets, other shopping options) and price. It was a pretty basic stay, check-in was pleasant, our room was clean, we had a nice, newer flat-screen LG TV, etc. Our room did not have a view at all--so if you're looking for something to give you the "lake" experience, look elsewhere, perhaps something actually ON the lake; however, if you're looking for a nice, clean, centrally located place to stay, this would be it. But the best part of our stay? The breakfast. Lots of hotels advertise "free, hot breakfasts" and few deliver beyond a bagel and a choice of cereal, but this Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectations in this aspect. Coffee, juices, toast, etc., are commonplace, but they had fresh, delicious cinnamon rolls, sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, they even had a pancake maker. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I am a frequent traveler who is a member of the Priority Club and frequent their hotels as exclusively as possible due to the fantastic benefits.

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and while it is not anything fancy, it is your typical Holiday Inn Express. You know what you can count on - Nothing more/Nothing less!

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff adequately friendly.

For those who are picky...It is not perfect. The wallpaper was starting to peel in some areas and there was some mold on the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower. But, I want to stress again that it was CLEAN.

We do not utilize the free breakfast so I am not able to speak about that other than the area appeared to be clean and spacious.

We will stay again next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Fine place to stay, clean, courteous, quiet, large, comfortable bedroom...breakfast perfectly good...Right across from the outlet mall if you are thinking of shopping and relaxing thereafter, fun place for the kids across the lot, .I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall, this is an excellent value. I have seen lots of bugs crawling around inside the rooms of the cheaper local motels. The Holiday Inn Express is clean, has great service, and a very good "free" breakfast. Don't wait until the last minute to eat though, because everyone does that, and the dining area is very small.

Room Tip: No rooms are really any better than others. You're at the mercy of the other guests, who may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

You get what you want.....clean, quiet, comfortable......what you really want....no fantastic frills....but no negatives at all......so one is happy to pay for what is advertised and promised....in fairness what more does one want?
Breakfast was adequate...fine. And unhurried....So....I was content..you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is my wife and I's third trip back to this property, and it is still just as nice as the first time we came. Very handy to the outlet mall, as well as all the attractions and places to eat in the area. They have built a bypass now for the through traffic on Highway 54, and that helps keep the noise down a little. Nice pool for the kids, and close enough to walk to other kid oriented attractions. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: To keep noise to a minimum, choose a room on thw West end of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Hotel Osage Beach
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Hotel
Holiday Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Lake Of The Ozarks, MO
Address: 4533 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.