We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Nights for only $139*
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
1 review
“Average.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good: we had a decent view of the lake. The bed was comftorable. It was a large room.

Bad: there was a problem at the front desk from our reservations but it took 3 times to get the right room. The room... The shower was horrid, the paint was chipping away in chunks along the baseboards, the screen to our balcony was half on and half dangling. The tv had about 5 channels that weren't static. I thought the elevator was going to stop on us, it needs major updating and maintenance. Sometimes the smaller things make a bigger impact. We only stayed one night but I reccomend paying $15 more to stay at the nicer resorts. So, Our stay was average.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    35
    31
    29
See reviews for
28
36
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were the best we ever experienced. We stayed on the fourth floor which is the registration floor. The Hotel is dated but our room was clean. The room had a small fridge which kept items cold and a microwave. We had a great lake view off our balcony. We will go back in the spring.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: The people at the desk were nice, and check in/ check out was very easy.

Con: Neither of the pros makes this hotel worth staying in. This hotel is very old and run down. It addition to the much needed updates it needs a really good cleaning. It is very evident from the smell that it hasn’t had a good cleaning in a while. Our room had the same smell as the hotel. We had a lake view room but the condition of the balcony as well as the unkempt grounds below kept us from actually going out the enjoy the view. There was a small whole in a wall, my husband had to kill a spider, and there were hair bands from a prior guest on the floor beside the night stand. The room clearly doesn’t get a good cleaning after every guest as it should. You could just tell it wasn’t “fresh”. We didn’t dare try the restaurant. It might be good, but with the cleaning conditions as they were I wasn’t going to chance it. I wouldn’t have stayed, but we did the four day special that we couldn’t get a refund for. We stayed out most of the day to be away from the hotel. We decided before we left for this trip that we would stay 2 additional days if it nice. Of course we decided against that our first day there, but we did go to another resort that we loved. As I said before this hotel does need some updating…but I would have cared less about that if the place was actually clean.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear 99nell,

I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. I have forwarded your input to our housekeeping department so that they may address your concerns and improve. I thank you for taking the time to review us and I hope that you will one day return so that we can take the opportunity to change your current opinion of us.

Sincerely,
Rachel & Staff of the Inn at Grand Glaize
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a formal with my fraternity here and it could not have gone better. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They put us in the corner of the hotel so that we would have privacy and other visitors would be away from our group. They had a private banquet room set up for our dinner, the dinner was good, and they made an effort to accommodate all our requests. I really appreciated how we were treated like a normal group and not college kids who don't matter. They helped us take stuff to our rooms and transport our things down to the marina without us even asking. I want to specifically give a shout to Chris, the most friendly and helpful worker I have encountered at a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ozarktraveler18,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Chris will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We hope that you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Rachel & Staff of the Inn at Grand Glaize
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely ridiculous! Husband and I went here for the honeymoon! Will never ever be staying here again. First room we booked a month in advanced mind you... Smelled horribly of smoke, had old food still in the fridge, oh and my favorite hair in the bathtub!!!! Sick sick sick! I went downstairs and demanded my money back which we were not given! The simply put us in a different room. Was not happy at all! Food was awful and when asked to bring us something else they did but with hair in it! Seriously don't waste your time or money here! Ruined our time completely! Also old and run down! Cleanliness and updating isn't in their vocabulary!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Jbgray0823,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. We are appreciative of your feedback as we will use this to identify areas of opportunity in all departments of the hotel. We hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we may change your original impression of us and allow us the opportunity to show you our improvements and the true standards we strive for here.

Warmest Regards,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I travel to this area twice a year for a personal social gathering. We hold our banquets at the Inn at Grand Galize and we also stay in the rooms while we're there. GREAT staff, good location, awesome views of the lake from the one side of the building. Very nice hotel for it's age.

My only caution for you, watch out for the Frat Parties that travel by the BUS LOADS. On more than one occasion there has been a HUGE party going on there during our stays, even in the "off season" they come to party at the lake. The Hotel staff works very hard to keep them at bay, but it's almost an impossible feat. Dance parties in the stairways, alcohol containers litter the grounds every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for lake side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Chuff77,

Thank you for being a frequent visitor and for your review of the hotel. We hope that you return soon and look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know next time you visit us so we can take the opportunity to thank you in person,

Sincerely,
Rachel & Staff of the Inn at Grand Glaize
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

What bothered me is the smell of the restroom. It was an offensive smell the whole time. I cannot even brush my teeth inside or else im just gonna throw up. I didn't find the hotel really clean. I am just a little bit clean freak but this one didn't pass my standards. Also, they need renovation especially the scary elevator.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Vivien,

Thank you for your review of your trip with us. We have taken the cleanliness issues into account and we will use your review to work with our staff in reminding them of the standards we expect from them.

Best regards,
Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.