We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Black Friday Special $59*
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just stayed there this past weekend. Older resort that does need some renovations, the pool was the worst. The water was green but that didn't deter people from getting in. The views were really nice of the lake, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: This is your average hotel room, however you want to get a lake view room if possible. The views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Karly,

We value all guest feedback and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Since we are located directly on the water overlooking the Grand Glaize Bridge we our proud of our breathtaking view and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed looking at the lake. Our staff is appreciative of your kind words and they were thrilled to be of service to you. We have completely resolved our brief issue with the color of our pool water and we hope that you can return soon so that you may enjoy its now crystal clear water.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    36
    31
    29
See reviews for
29
37
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice location, friendly staff, the room was clean and the bed very comfy, no refrigerator inside the room, but they offer complimentary coffee. The pool is down the hill, bar & grill and the marina too. I think the hotel could use some upgrades here and there. The bar is tiny, they offer buffet breakfast and lunch, we only tried the breakfast, I was not pleased at all, biscuits as hard as a rock and tasteless pancakes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Yazrod,

We appreciate all guest feedback and we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. We understand that guest feedback is an essential tool as we are constantly striving to raise the bar in quality assurance and guest expectations. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of our resort such as the view from your private walk out balcony and our guest service. I apologize that there was no refrigerator located in your room; we offer refrigerators and microwaves in our guest rooms and upon receipt of your review we are checking to identify which room is missing a refrigerator so we can replace it. I have also printed off your review so that I can discuss with our chef your concerns with our breakfast. As with every member of our staff, providing the highest in quality and service to our guest is our top priority, so I am sure that Chef will use your feedback in identifying areas of opportunity for improvement in our restaurant. We can’t wait to see you again and hope that you return to us soon!

Best Regards,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here a week ago and really loved it!!! Nice lakeview room with private balcony, nice view of the lake and quite. The front desk person,Vicki,was very nice and we really enjoyed the bartender,Nikki, so was so helpful and the food there is good...had a very nice breakfast out on the patio......will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Brenda,

I am so thrilled to hear that you had a great experience during your stay here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. Both Vicki & Nikki are flattered by your kind comments and are pleased that they could be of assistance to you. Thank you for taking the time to give use feedback regarding your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had cigarette burns in blanket old blood on pillows toilet was stopped up called down to the front desk they never came need severe makeover but I guess I would say the staff was nice would not be back

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Serita,

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that all feedback is a valuable tool and we appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided friendly service to you during your visit with us. We have addressed your concerns and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the quality expectations we strive for here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. I sincerely hope that one day you will decide to visit us again so that we may provide you with a wonderful experience that each and every one of our guest deserve.

Best Regards,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rea MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our favorite place at the Lake Ozark was full so I booked two nites at the Grand Glazize...big dissapointment. It was basically a rundown hotel with a terrible view. The pool was downhill & to get there you had to walk on a broken down boardwalk steps that needed replaced. The room was OK clean but needed upgraded bad but the price was only $89 for a thursday, $98 for weekends. The balcony was about 2 feet wide & held two chairs that were plastic & wobbly. The indoor hottub had bugs in it, the worse things was the trip up & down to the pool & the rotting boards everywhere. We were in a smoking room with no ashtrays so I went down to the lobby to ask for one. The people at the desk were nice & asked maintenance to get an ashtray. The man came back with one ashtray & said it was the only good one he could fine! The bar girls were friendly & courteous & even recommended a great place to eat across the street, as we were a little apprenensive eating there because of the cleanliness. We checked out after one night & will not return.

Room Tip: I would not recommend any because the trees were in the way to the cove view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Miss Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate all feedback as we understand how valuable every guest’s experience is. We are glad to hear that your experience with our staff was pleasant. We have addressed your concerns with our maintenance department and we have also added a shuttle to and from our pool to our long list of amenities here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. We hope that you change your mind and visit us again one day so that you may see the true standards of quality we strive for.

Sincerely,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is a total mystery to me. The location and grounds are fantastic. The owners have let this place completely go. It looks like it hasn't been updated anytime in my generation. Maintenance is terrible, the balcony off our room had rotted boards and chicken wire for railings. The rooms were dirty. The site overlooks Lake of the Ozarks and the view from our room was beautiful (through hazed glass windows). It was full of very drunk college kids throwing up all over the place. The walkway down to the lakeside is extremely steep and we watched two kids fall and roll nearly to the bottom with one hitting her head on a rock. No effort at security at all. We ate lunch at the lakeside bar and the grill made pre-cooked hamburgers which tasted like pre-cooked hamburgers. The cook tried hard but obviously didn't have a clue as to what he was doing and the bartender (who was also our waitress that evening in the restaurant) didn't either. This could be such a great location and resort with a site like this but it is a shame that they have let it go this far. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Terry,

I apologize that your visit with us did not meet your expectations, but we are pleased to hear that you did at least admire the location of our resort. I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have addressed your concerns regarding your balcony with our maintenance department. We have also added a department to our service staff who is now responsible for assisting guests by providing a shuttle to & from our pool. We hope that you visit us again to allow us the opportunity to change your current opinion.

With sincere appreciation,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We traveled all the way from Minnesota to stay here and thought we were going to have a fabulous trip. We got to our room and there was mouse poop on the patio and around the sliding glass doors, there was dirt on the sheets and a bug in the sink. We went back to the front desk. They weren't at all apologetic, but allowed us to look at another room to see if it was clean. There was mouse poop in there, too! Stains on the walls, the carpet wasn't vacuumed well, if at all. When we went back to the front desk they again, were not apologetic and didn't try to make it right. We left, empty handed, no place to stay and were completely appalled. I work in customer service and the front desk workers, Vickie in particular, were extremely rude and I would never suggest this location to anyone. I know how you should treat your customers and this was completely appalling. This hotel will never succeed if it continues to run this way. It's falling apart and doesn't care about their customers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Arikae,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback as without comments like yours we are unable to improve our product and services. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, but we do hope that you will grace us with a return visit to allow us to change your current outlook regarding our property.

Best Regards,

Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.