We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been updated 20 years ago” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Save Saved
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Nights for only $139*
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Suamico, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Should have been updated 20 years ago”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is a total mystery to me. The location and grounds are fantastic. The owners have let this place completely go. It looks like it hasn't been updated anytime in my generation. Maintenance is terrible, the balcony off our room had rotted boards and chicken wire for railings. The rooms were dirty. The site overlooks Lake of the Ozarks and the view from our room was beautiful (through hazed glass windows). It was full of very drunk college kids throwing up all over the place. The walkway down to the lakeside is extremely steep and we watched two kids fall and roll nearly to the bottom with one hitting her head on a rock. No effort at security at all. We ate lunch at the lakeside bar and the grill made pre-cooked hamburgers which tasted like pre-cooked hamburgers. The cook tried hard but obviously didn't have a clue as to what he was doing and the bartender (who was also our waitress that evening in the restaurant) didn't either. This could be such a great location and resort with a site like this but it is a shame that they have let it go this far. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    31
    28
    26
See reviews for
25
30
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We traveled all the way from Minnesota to stay here and thought we were going to have a fabulous trip. We got to our room and there was mouse poop on the patio and around the sliding glass doors, there was dirt on the sheets and a bug in the sink. We went back to the front desk. They weren't at all apologetic, but allowed us to look at another room to see if it was clean. There was mouse poop in there, too! Stains on the walls, the carpet wasn't vacuumed well, if at all. When we went back to the front desk they again, were not apologetic and didn't try to make it right. We left, empty handed, no place to stay and were completely appalled. I work in customer service and the front desk workers, Vickie in particular, were extremely rude and I would never suggest this location to anyone. I know how you should treat your customers and this was completely appalling. This hotel will never succeed if it continues to run this way. It's falling apart and doesn't care about their customers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at this Hotel and thought it was great! Judy was the main reason we decided to stay here. Her attitude was wonderful and very inviting. She was very helpful when we arrived and offered local information to help us find some interesting shops and restaurants. Lori, Manager, was also very nice and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice, clean place to stay and a beautiful view of the Lake.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had booked this hotel to conduct a spiritual retreat for three days and sure were disappointed by the service at this location. Our group had decided on this location due to its proximity to many of Osage beach attractions, cruises, jet ski boat rentals, restaurants, and Osage prime outlets. The quality of service is anything but good, I believe front desk personnel like Mrs. Judy who was fantastic and helpful just as Mr. Chris make this hotel get at least an average rating. House keeping was terrible, in spite of informing the front desk (non Judy's) displayed an attitude and gave excuses and reasons. Jamie in the conference center was helpful setting up PA system and locating a guest's Iphone after everyone had left.

Room air conditioners (several rooms) were rattling and failed to cool even at 64 degrees, when asked for maintenance the front desk was uncooperative. Good things about this hotel is you get a good workout on your walk through the road leading to the dock below and walking back up the steep slope, yes you get a good cardiac workout.

Advice - check the property thoroughly before you reserve so as to keep your vacation memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with lake view, you will love the morning dawn and sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sharadaprasad,
I see that you travel often and are very busy so I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding our property. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with our staff. Later today we will be conducting 2 separate training sessions to include all our staff regarding our expectations of quality service here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. Ms. Judy and Mr. Chris are both pleased to hear that their hard work is appreciated by you and they thank you for the kind words. I have forwarded the maintenance issues to our maintenance department and our Operations Manager. They will be personally walking throughout the resort today to resolve the issues you have reported. We hope you return soon to allow us the opportunity to change your current opinion of the Inn at Grand Glaize.
With Warmest Regards,
Rachel & the Inn at Grand Glaize Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 5 years ago and enjoyed our stay NEVER AGAIN! We spent one night here two nights ago and this hotel has deteriorated to the point that they should pay you to stay there The toilet would not flush and we had to have maintenance come up 5 minutes after checking in The electrical outlets were missing covers Recessed lighting were missing the fixtures and were bare bulbs Furniture was blistering, the walls need painting, the towels are like sandpaper and there were fights and parties all night long The front desk clerk, male, was unfriendly and rude. The carpeting was filthy Get the picture???

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lindakord,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with us here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. We genuinely value all input and we understand that feedback, such as yours, is a crucial tool as we strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Exceeding guest expectations in service and cleanliness are our top priorities. We have addressed each of our front desk personnel, as well as our maintenance department, regarding your review and have taken this opportunity to clarify their role in addressing areas of concern and achieving guest satisfaction.
We sincerely hope you will rethink your decision of never visiting us again as we would love to have the opportunity to prove that your experience with us was far from the standards we strive for here at the Inn at Grand Glaize.

Respectfully,
Inn at Grand Glaize Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow. I have seen Motel 6's better than this. $39 a night might be too much. They get away with $80 a night because they are on the lake. The dry wall was crumbling off the wall. The carpet was pulled up in the room. The mattresses are cheap and nothing but sheets on the bed. I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear DKMommy,

I have located the room in which you stayed with us. I personally inspect these rooms each week and can assure you that this room was not in that condition the last time I inspected it. I see you had 2 dogs with you during your stay. Is it possible they were responsible for the damage to the room? Why would you have not reported this to management and moved to a different room? There were plenty of other rooms to move to. I would like for you to contact me directly to further discuss this matter. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed there for the July 4th holiday and the place was packed. I had expected a bit more, the place was run down. It has a great location and some once views (our room did not have one of them) Lots of partiers but that was to be expected. This place could be really nice with a major renovation but in the mean time some fresh paint and new bedding would help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear S D,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I am sorry that our facility did not live up to your expectations. We work diligently throughout the year to maintain and upgrade our facility. In fact, over the last 2 years we have renovated 3 floors of the hotel with new furniture, TV's, bedding, carpet, etc... It is unfortunate that you were not able to get one of our lake view deluxe rooms. Holiday weekends as well as many summer weekends, our rooms are sold on a first come, first served basis and that means that unless you paid for a specific room upgrade, you get the best available room at time of check in. Maybe you should look into some of our upcoming weekday escape packages - you can stay for 5 days and 4 nights at an UNBEATABLE price. Hope to see you soon!
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.