We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Save Saved
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Nights for only $139*
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed there for several nights and had several meals there for a conference and pleasure. We were not by any means disappointed. It was all great. The staff were great and friendly and professional. The view was outstanding. Nearby shopping and attractions were very well done. We were there in the "off season" and yet we had a great a great time! A wonderful place to stay. My wife and I loved it!

Room Tip: Enjoy and have a great time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    31
    28
    25
See reviews for
25
30
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkville, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I paid for a balcony lake view when I checked in the balcony was a big tree view so I went to front desk and complained just so happens just got an available lake view room. I think they try to pawn the crappy rooms of on who will take them with no complaints. I paid for a lake view I wanted a lake view after that was taken care of we had a great time nice hotel would have given 5 if they didn't try to bamboosal me.

Room Tip: Get a middle and high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked the romance package at over $150 a night for 2 nights. Within the first 2 hours of checking in, we...changed rooms because they put us in the wrong room, discovered the"lake view" we paid for consisted of 3/4 dirt parking lot with college girls squatting next to their car to relieve themselves and 1/4 lake, the room was dirty and run down, there was a large footprint on the wall and a dirty wash cloth waded up on the top of the shower curtain, the glass door our balcony barely opened and closed and the chairs on the balcony were falling apart. From there or experience was enhanced by the food on the breakfast bar was cold, the morning manager that was supposed to make things right moved us to a better room, but this was just the room we should have had the first night. She was rude, never apologized and could not have cared less about our experience. There is trash and brush pulled up on the grounds, the carpet in the restaurant is nearly black from dirt, the wood near the stairs to the pool is rotted and falling apart. We well never go back.

Room Tip: Go someplace else, there are many other hotels all over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I tend to be sympathetic to this hotel. It is run on a shoestring it seems and yet the people who work there are really trying. For starters, and this is as important to me as it may appear strange to others, the hotel smells good. They do know how to clean it and I can certainly appreciate that. We had to ask for a lamp for the desk in the minimally furnished room, but they brought it within a couple of minutes and were polite about it. The bottom of the bathtub had paint that was peeling and even though they would not give us another room, they brought a mat for the tub. The stairs that lead to the pool and the waterfront qualify as their own exercise regimen. I probably would be less sympathetic if we had stayed on the first floor, which smelled bad. The hotel is in a hillside so where the entrance is, is really the fourth floor and fragrant. The first floor was scary smelly. But then the wait staff in their restaurant was exceptionally nice, the views amazing, so there is enough there to work with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Made a last second trip to the Ozarks and our options were limited. The hotel had availability which was our deciding factor.

The room was clean which was the most important thing. The rooms are showing a lot of wear though and the place could use some touch ups.

Pool is fine as well and generally is in the sun. Unfortunately though they do not have any lake access at this hotel (swim dock, etc).

Overall I felt I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Once a year on business I need to call on customers at and around Lake Ozark. This trip I always bring my wife so she can enjoy a few days relaxing. We have stayed here for the last four years.

Likes: we always have a Great lake side view. Staff very nice. Pool, okay. Dogs at the dock are entertaining. Beds are great. Nearby to attractions and shopping. TV great when reception was good.

Dislikes: they advertise the poolside bar and full service restaurant, however, poolside bar is never open and restaurant is open sometime depending on occupancy. Bathroom was rundown.
Wasp swarmed the baloney during the day. If over 55 and not in great shape, getting to the pool is an adventure.

Will go back again as the value is good and knowing as a Cardinal fan, Stan Musial was the original investor during its prime. It has gone down in the last few years and is need of a facelift.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Inn at Grand Glaize for one night to shop at the outlet malls. We were upgraded to a lake view room, probably because it was a weeknight and they were not very full. The room was very clean, smelled nice and was a very good size. The beds were very comfortable, the television was a nice size flat screen and the bathroom was a good size. Sure there were things that were not updated and could use replacing but for the price the room was great! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and when we dined in the restaurant for breakfast the waitress was great! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. It is not a fancy, brand new hotel but it is clean and in a very good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.