We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean and very helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Save Saved
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Nights for only $139*
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, clean and very helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Inn at Grand Glaize for one night to shop at the outlet malls. We were upgraded to a lake view room, probably because it was a weeknight and they were not very full. The room was very clean, smelled nice and was a very good size. The beds were very comfortable, the television was a nice size flat screen and the bathroom was a good size. Sure there were things that were not updated and could use replacing but for the price the room was great! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and when we dined in the restaurant for breakfast the waitress was great! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. It is not a fancy, brand new hotel but it is clean and in a very good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    31
    29
    28
See reviews for
26
32
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Location-great-view from balcony room excellent. Chairs on balcony falling apart. Carpeting pulling up. Mirror in bathroom filthy until my second day when Dena, the housekeeper came to my rescue. She said she had been off for a few days. The room that day became much cleaner. Towels okay. Conference room chairs stained and spotted with burn holes is some. You can only paint rooms so much before they need to be renovated. When was that last renovation? Food okay in restaurant except for flies at breakfast one morning-there were less outside on the deck. Questionable how much longer the elevators will work-no directions to room numbers when you get out of them either. A bottle of water in room on arrival was a nice touch as was Trena when she made my reservation and who works nicely the front desk. Computer access also a nice touch. Not sure about a repeat?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Room was fair at best, but not in terrible shape. Carpet was newer. There are many small details in both the room and interior of the common areas that one has to wonder why they are not attended to. Seems like a lot of simple fixes go unnoticed/unfixed which is a shame. I didn't see any major problems that would provoke me to demand my money back, because this really isn't a top shelf place if that's what you're expecting; then again, you're not paying $200 a night for it either. It's typical old-school Osage Beach...obviously heavily trafficked. The walk to the pool isn't nearly as horrendous as many have described in here. I feel that's an obvious exaggeration. The place isn't as filthy and run down as many describe in here, but it's not the Taj Majal either. Again...typical Osage Beach. The location is convenient being right on the main road and the lake. You'll be gravely disappointed if you're expecting 5-star HIlton quality (or 4-star or 3-star for that matter), somewhat dissatisfied if you're expecting a cut above average because it's really not, but it's definitely not the loud, rowdy outdated trash heap many posting here would lead you to believe. There are a lot of amenities compared to your average roadside place, if any of them were open on a consistent schedule. Seems like they go by house count as far as making any amenities available, which I didn't appreciate. Nice restaurant & lounge, but not open?. Nice poolside restaurant/bar but not open? I didn't like that. If there's so few guests, why not just close the hotel? Why check people in that are expecting these things, only to hand them a sleeping room? Sleeping rooms with no amenities besides the bed and a TV are available all up and down the highway at half the price. Kinda like locking kids in a candy mall for a day, then telling them to just go to bed because you lost the keys. I didn't think that was really dealing above board.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service was great, was told rooms were updated, but not so much. Breakfast buffet was not good for the price. Dinner was hit and miss with the food, but our servers for each meal were great. Nice view of lake from room. Decent amenities. It was a good hike down to the pool and boat docks, but very convenient not put boat up daily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are working diligently to renovate all rooms. We are delighted that you found our service top notch. I will be forwarding your food and beverage comments to our F&B Manager. We want our guests to not only enjoy our hotel but the restaurant as well. Thank you for your opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I was very worried about staying at this hotel after reading the reviews people had wrote. Though my kids and I loved the place and made new friends during our stay. The rooms were nice and staff was perfect. Rachel at the front desk was amazing. She was so helpful with whatever we needed or asked her about. The only complaints we might say about the hotel was the flies were terrible everywhere but that's the hot summer and the hotel diner was never open the hours it said it would be. Overall the hotel stay was nice, pool clean right by lake and boat rental place and around the corner from every place you want to visit in the ozark. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, Guest Relations at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We will be sure to pass this on to the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just stayed here a few weeks ago. This hotel is very out-dated, corroded faucets in tub area, cracks in walls near ceiling, very loud old air conditioner, some kind of animal wire used on balcony (when you sit on the balcony you cannot see the view due to a large beam going across the animal wire), tried to plug in a fan and the outlet fell out of the wall , toilet handle had to be held down to flush toilet, furniture old & beat up with scratches and gouges. Front of hotel painted but back of hotel paint is peeling. Steps to pool area peeling and bottom floor in back of hotel strewn with trash and maintenance items. Entrance of hotel had rolls of carpet and old worn baggage carriers in view. Elevator was old and had make-shift numbers for floors. It seemed we were the only ones in the hotel and was informed they had "8" other guests in this 150+ hotel! Workers at desk never made eye-contact as we entered and left hotel. First morn we ate at the out-dated restaurant at the hotel and both of us spent the next few hours in the bathroom! Only positives at the hotel: a clean and very comfortable bed, plenty of towels and a great view (as long as you stand up to see it !!!). Skip this one folks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, Guest Relations at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and wanted to respond to your concerns. First we apologize that you encountered several areas where we are renovating. As we move forward upgrading the hotel and it's furnishings we do our very best to ensure our guests are having a wonderful stay. It is our intention to not impede on a guests experience while we work hard to make the changes that our guests will truly appreciate and enjoy. Give us a call as we would like to invite you back so you can see first hand our vast improvements.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and needs MAJOR renovating. I am sure it was quite the place 30+ years ago, but it needs updating in the worst way. The a/c unit was not on and our room was an oven. You would think if that they knew that had guests, they would turn the a/c on. The room's bathroom was horrible - not clean. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;