We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Nights for only $139*
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Spent a night there last week on my Missouri trip. Was in town for one night and this is where my employer put me.

The staff is really nice. Had a great conversation with the desk people.

The facility is definitely showing its wear. Could use a deep cleaning.

Location is good for enjoying Lake of The Ozarks attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlaizeGM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our property! We appreciate the business and look forward to your return visit. We pride ourselves with our customer service and I will pass on your comments about our front desk staff. Please know that we are currently undergoing renovations and management changes. The future is bright and we are excited about the ongoing changes! See you back at the lake!
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    35
    31
    29
See reviews for
28
36
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We planned a short weekend trip to ozarks and we noticed this hotel in this site.The online booking was so simple and reaching the hotel is easy as it was just off the hway 54.

This hotel had a boad deck and nice view of lake from the room. The hotel was clean and maintained well.

The only concern that we had is the rooms were not noise insulated and we heard lots of noise at night from the party around our room.

I noticed that this is a nice hotel to have fun with lots of friends together and during our stay i saw a gang of friends dressed like greeks and having fun.

Overall this hotel is worth a money that we pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Checked in and all seemed ok. Got to room and it smelled bad, lake view window was stained, and carpet (metal) staples were all over. We have two young kids, one is an 11 month old. Bathroom smelled of old smoke, only to find out our housekeeping person has ben smoking in our bathroom! She ashed in the toilet. Next night was worse. They allowed a frat to have a party there and people were right across our room. This fraternity has been banned from all other resorts on the lake. They woke my kids up twice and when I asked them to be quiet they told me to shut my baby up! We demanded a refund and went to another hotel. Absolutely terrible place. Dirty, smells, and run down. And the fact that they allowed a fraternity to hold a big bag there says a lot about how desperate they are, especially when that fraternity isn't allowed anywhere else on the lake.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Front desk, housekeeping, restaurant people were top caliber! Very friendly and hospitable. Room was certainly clean, but a little worn. Bed was VERY comfortable. Furnishings were a little dated. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is by far the worst experience I've ever had. We checked in about 10. The front desk agent wasn't friendly, didn't smile, and no sense of urgency. When we got up to the room, which by request was a smoking room, we had no ashtray. Then we found ants on the table, a stain on the bed, and hairs in the bathroom. There also wasn't a waste basket in the bathroom. The room was quite rundown, the couch was in bad condition, tv stand broken, and it needed a dang paint job. I wouldn't ever stay here again nor would I recommend my worst enemy either! Also upon checking out they didn't offer to fix the problem.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel built in the 60s and doesn't appear to have been maintained. My room wasn't clean and after asking to have it re cleaned it was still dirty. Bed was worn out and bad and food was very bad. Overall I will not return no matter what the room rates are.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I sure this motel was quite the place 30 years ago. It has been doing some renovation but needs a lot more. I feel they are overpriced for what they offer. I will say the staff is very friendly and they do have a good restaurant with great people working there also. I will not rush back to this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.