We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great trip and enjoyed ourselves” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“We had a great trip and enjoyed ourselves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for PUB CRAWL and has a blast. Reserved 7 rooms ahead of time and got A great rate. The hotel is doing some renovation and it's showing great improvments . We ate at the restaraunt fri night for dinner and sunday morning forbreakfast, food was very good both days. had a blast doing KARAOKE with the D J ( THANKS JOHNIE) . Overall the hotel was great and my friends and family loves the convenience of fun and food with never leaving the hotel. looking forward for our next visit . "THANKS FOR THE GREAT WEEKEND" GUEST M. WISE

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    36
    31
    29
See reviews for
29
37
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Peters
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place needs an overhaul. It is very rundown and outdated. The pool is so far away from the hotel it is ridiculous. To get to the pool you have to go down a bunch of steep steps, too. The hotel was quiet when we stayed and the room was clean enough, but I was not impressed and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a fews years back and enjoyed it, so we thought we would try again. Not sure if anyone else even was staying at the hotel besides us. It was desolate and we saw no one else except the front desk clerk. They put us in a room about as far away from the front desk as you can get. Our room and the entire facility seemed very run down this time. We didn't notice until the next morning that there was no working smoke detector in our room (just the hanging wires!). There was no lock on the balcony door. It was hard to even pull the entry door for the room shut. It had a lot of gouges in it. The hair dryer was broken, the heating/cooling unit in the room was so loud when we turned it on and it never silenced. We had to turn it off to sleep. There was no lid on the toilet - just a seat. There was no drain in the tub and there were rust stains in the bathroom sink. The bedding at least seemed clean, but the fitted sheet was "pilled". For the limited number of rooms being used in the off season we were surprised to be put in such a crappy one. Especially when my husband complained the next morning the and front desk clerk said. Hm.....most of our rooms have been remodeled. Like I said in my title - no third stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed recently for one night on business. Can't comment on view as I was looking at the roof of the lobby. Yes, the rooms are a bit outdated. Old tube TV, peeling paint/wallpaper,old lamps, noisy heat/ac unit. A bit dusty. But the bed was pretty comfortable, common areas were decent and very clean. More than anything that struck me was the quality service from everyone I encountered, front desk, bar, etc....excellent and beyond friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Osage Beach. We had a room with a view of the lake and the rates were reasonable. It's central location was close to several nice restaruants and the Premium Oultet Mall. It is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I absolutely loved my experience here and so did my friends. The view of the lake was excellent and the hotel is right by everything you could want to access. We enjoyed the view of the lake from the restaurant balcony. The rooms were older, but very clean. Housing keeping and the front desk were very hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, MO
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is located on the shore of Lake of the Ozark, secluded but extremely accessible. Rooms are spacious, food and amenities are great, meeting rooms are spacious, and the staff is very responsive - what more could you ask for!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.