We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Grand Glaize

Save Saved
You added Inn At Grand Glaize to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 Nights for only $139*
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not terrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed recently for one night on business. Can't comment on view as I was looking at the roof of the lobby. Yes, the rooms are a bit outdated. Old tube TV, peeling paint/wallpaper,old lamps, noisy heat/ac unit. A bit dusty. But the bed was pretty comfortable, common areas were decent and very clean. More than anything that struck me was the quality service from everyone I encountered, front desk, bar, etc....excellent and beyond friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    31
    29
    28
See reviews for
26
32
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Osage Beach. We had a room with a view of the lake and the rates were reasonable. It's central location was close to several nice restaruants and the Premium Oultet Mall. It is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I absolutely loved my experience here and so did my friends. The view of the lake was excellent and the hotel is right by everything you could want to access. We enjoyed the view of the lake from the restaurant balcony. The rooms were older, but very clean. Housing keeping and the front desk were very hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, MO
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is located on the shore of Lake of the Ozark, secluded but extremely accessible. Rooms are spacious, food and amenities are great, meeting rooms are spacious, and the staff is very responsive - what more could you ask for!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay here. We came here as I was speaking at a conference here. The rooms are a mess, unclean, old and not maintained. The pool had not been cleaned and had all kinds of debris and mold, the sauna was broken. We found a dead bug in our bed when we checked in, our friends found nail clippings on the floor when they checked in. It is very run down.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlaizeGM, General Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I never ignore negative reviews and I am very sorry you had a less than wonderful stay. I am sure the hotel was full and probably since the group had run of the house we use all rooms we can. I do wish I knew which room you stayed in. The paint crew in on 2nd floor today (10/1/12) and will continue moving through the hotel. Our housekeeping staff is getting a good shake up from several reviews that do not sit well with me. We are trying to make this a great place. Our location is super and our view is fantasic! We certainly have some nice rooms and that is the reason I am searching out any rooms that are not as good and beginning with those first to bring up to date. I see you enjoy reviewing many properties and restaurants. I can assure you we are underway doing what we can to renovate. We can only do this during the off season which begins now. Thanks for your review even though I feel it is a bit harsh but I am biased as well. Oh...the pools are now winterized as they were really not open or being maintained with the weather we have had. I will check out the other issues you brought up. Thanks,

Jeff Wohlt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently stayed overnight at Inn Grand Glaize with our small dog. The main purpose of our trip was to see how our dog would behave in a hotel (she did great) and the hotel staff did well by giving us a room at the end of the main corridor so there would not be a lot of traffic passing our door. The room was clean and the view was great overlooking the lake. The property however is a bit run down. I was concerned about the railing on the balcony (although it was nice to have a wired covering to prevent children/pets from falling) as the wood was rotting and a lot of the exteriors looked in tough shape. While we might stay there again if in the area (it's a good value), I would probably try to find a property that is better maintained. Also, the bathroom was extremely small and you could barely shut the door without hitting the toilet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at Inn @ Grand Glaize in Osage Beach, MO recently for an R & R weekend to myself. I had stayed here years before and it was fabulous....not so much so now. The hotel was ok. It was clean but just left alot to be desired. The advertisement stated indoor pool - they have an outdoor pool but the indoor is not a pool..it's the whirlpool and sauna which was fine. There were alot of things that could be upgraded, chipped/cracked paint, hallway was a little musty. Housekeeping could have done a MUCH better job, They gave me fresh towels and emptied my trash cans, but they could have done better than "spread up" the bed..it was not really made up. And the hairdryer was on the sink with a big hole and hooks in the wall from where it was supposed to go. They do have a spa now which was nice and having a balcony was great to sit out on and enjoy the brisk lake night. The bed was comfortable...just a little old.

Room Tip: At least get a Lake View room so you can enjoy the beauty of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Grand Glaize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;