We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dogwood Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dogwood Hills to your Saves list
Dogwood Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1252 State Highway KK, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Serene beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Located just off 54, but away from it all...drink your morning coffee on your private deck facing the pool and gorgeous golf course. Actually experience quiet :).
Any hotel can give you a bed for the night, but this resort gives you a retreat.
Huge rooms with double sink (great for families), new fresh bedding, flat screen TVs, delicious selections of breakfast platters all in the $5 range, the BEST POOL the kids have ever played in!!
We have vacationed here for twelve years, and our five children (8-20) would never consider skipping a year! Every one of them learned to swim in this pool :). It's huge and clean, with plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing and reading, Mom.
Best of all, the staff is over-the-top great and friendly....example, Betsy stocks up on hot chocolate packets when she knows our kids are coming to visit! The staff are truly friends that we look forward to seeing each year.
Visit once, and you will realize that you have discovered a real gem!
Thank you, Dogwood Hills!
Jenny and Jim Baur. And Eddie, Emilie, Claire, Seamus, and Annie

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better view of the golf course First floor rooms are only feet from the pool...g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
The staff and management of Dogwood Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to the comments left for us. And of course when you have had a nice stay, it shows us what we are doing right. Although we are only 1 mile from Hwy 54, it is very quiet at our property. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest Regards,
Patricia Eller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    43
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
28
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Always an excellent time. Staff is great, location wonderful, and golf course in excellent condition. This is our 23rd year of visiting Dogwood and there's no reason to consider any other location at the Lake.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It is always a pleasure being host to one of our groups. We are glad that you have enjoyed Dogwood Hills Golf Resort. We are a small retreat away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We work hard for our guest to have a wonderful experience while they are here. We look forward to your next visit with us and as always, Thank you.

Kindest Regards,
Patricia Eller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My foursome has been returning to Dogwood Hills for 20+ years. Always a great time. We golf courses selected from the Golf around finishing our stay with Dogwood Hills golf course. A great selection of courses. Dogwood Hills Resort is clean and the staff is courteous. Betsy is always pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub are also great features.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
The staff and management of Dogwood Hills Golf Resort would like to Thank You for your continued support of our facility. Betsy and the ladies at the desk work hard to make sure your Golf Around is the best possible golf outing. At Dogwood we believe that Customer Service is our number one priority. It makes all the Dogwood Family Team happy to know that our guest have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just spent two nights at the Dogwood Hills Villas, #111. Accommodations were fine, nothing over the top, but very adequate for our needs. Located across the road (KK) from the office, swimming pool, and hot tub. Patio faced the golf course, #12 hole I believe. We had no problems except for some small ants and several flies. Dish detergent provided, but take your own paper towels. Toiletries also provided. We played the course one day, and it was in good shape. Although I'm sure there are nicer accommodations in the area, we would stay there again. Very close to Paul's Supermarket and the Old 54 strip. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for staying with us. We are centrally located with easy access to all the wonderful attractions of the Lake. We are glad that you have brought to our attention about the ants. Between the heat and the humidity they can be an issue. Please be assured that we have taken care of this. We are glad that your overall stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed your day of golf. We look forward to your return to the Lake and hope you will come back and see us.

Kindest Regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had 25 people spread between the Villa's and hotel. The Villa's were clean, quiet, updated, great golf course views. The hotel rooms were dated, but nice enough and clean. This was a business outing, they have a small meeting room that supported our needs pretty well. Nothing fancy, so don't expect a Marriott or Hyatt type meeting room. The staff was great, breakfast at the restaurant was very good. The golf course was in great shape. We'd stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our property. We are a small resort with a great golf course, courtesy staff and we believe that Customer Service is our first priority. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return trips to the Lake of the Ozarks.

Kindest Regards,
The Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We come down for an annual charity golf event. Hotel staff was very nice. Room was clean. The air conditioner worked great!!! (it was hot so that is so important!) No complaints and Dogwood Hills team are excellent hosts.

Our room and golf package was very reasonable in price. Love that we get breakfast, drinks and range balls all included.

Room Tip: liked our room it was on same level as the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you to all the GMO group. You have been a great group for several years and we always look forward to your stay. Thank you for the kind review and hopefully we will not be so smoldering next year.

Kindest Regards,
The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We traveled to Dogwood Hills in mid-June and stayed for two nights. It is a nice, quiet location, and very well kept. Our room was on the top floor and overlooked the swimming pool. Room was very large and clean. It was nice to have a refrigerator! The golf course is right across the street, and we enjoyed playing both days we were there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return if we are ever back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
The Staff and Management here at Dogwood Hills would like to thank you for staying with us. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met the needs of our guest. We believe that our guest are our number one priority and that Customer Service is most important. We hope your next visit to the Lake of the Ozarks is as pleasant as the last.

Kindest Regards,
The Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#7 of 16 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#12 of 16 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
5.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogwood Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Hills

Address: 1252 State Highway KK, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dogwood Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogwood Hills Golf Resort features deluxe guest room accommodations and Fairway Villa Suites! The Lake’s #1 golf package provider features on-site Stay & Play packages or play a variety of courses at the lake with a customized Golf Trail Package. Dogwood Hills Golf Club accommodates casual rounds of golf with friends and family or tournament play in a competitive environment, all with great service, amenities and affordability! While on site take advantage of the Lake’s ONLY Lighted Driving Range. Mitch & Duff’s Restaurant located at Dogwood Hills Golf Resort and open to the public! Serving breakfast and lunch daily from 7am – 2pm. Recognized for generous portions and affordable prices! Taste the Lake’s best Eggs Benedict or sample from a variety of hand breaded items!“It’s a great day to play and a great place to stay all at Dogwood Hills Golf Resort!” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Dogwood Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dogwood Hills Hotel Osage Beach
Dogwood Hills Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogwood Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.