We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a big group” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dogwood Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dogwood Hills to your Saves list
Dogwood Hills
1252 State Highway KK, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Prosper, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice for a big group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had 25 people spread between the Villa's and hotel. The Villa's were clean, quiet, updated, great golf course views. The hotel rooms were dated, but nice enough and clean. This was a business outing, they have a small meeting room that supported our needs pretty well. Nothing fancy, so don't expect a Marriott or Hyatt type meeting room. The staff was great, breakfast at the restaurant was very good. The golf course was in great shape. We'd stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our property. We are a small resort with a great golf course, courtesy staff and we believe that Customer Service is our first priority. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return trips to the Lake of the Ozarks.

Kindest Regards,
The Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    43
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
28
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We come down for an annual charity golf event. Hotel staff was very nice. Room was clean. The air conditioner worked great!!! (it was hot so that is so important!) No complaints and Dogwood Hills team are excellent hosts.

Our room and golf package was very reasonable in price. Love that we get breakfast, drinks and range balls all included.

Room Tip: liked our room it was on same level as the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you to all the GMO group. You have been a great group for several years and we always look forward to your stay. Thank you for the kind review and hopefully we will not be so smoldering next year.

Kindest Regards,
The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We traveled to Dogwood Hills in mid-June and stayed for two nights. It is a nice, quiet location, and very well kept. Our room was on the top floor and overlooked the swimming pool. Room was very large and clean. It was nice to have a refrigerator! The golf course is right across the street, and we enjoyed playing both days we were there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return if we are ever back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
The Staff and Management here at Dogwood Hills would like to thank you for staying with us. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met the needs of our guest. We believe that our guest are our number one priority and that Customer Service is most important. We hope your next visit to the Lake of the Ozarks is as pleasant as the last.

Kindest Regards,
The Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union mo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

a great place,super clean and friendly.Glf driving range on property golf course across street along with a very good family style for breakfeast and lunch The room comes with a free made to order breakfeast at the restaurant. would highly recommend for a couple or family

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Comments like yours allows us to know that working hard to achieve good customer service does show itself in many ways. We are glad that you found your stay with us to be good one. Thank you for staying at Dogwood Hills and we look forward to having you visit with us again.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was on a golf trip with my adult son and we selected Dogwood ---- our room was large & clean....the staff was very friendly. I will stay here again on my travels to the Lake for golf!
For the price I think this is one of the better deals at the Lake.
Gary

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
The Staff and Management of Dogwood Hills would like to Thank You for your kind words. Dogwood has worked hard for 52 years as a team to give good Customer Service. It is always a pleasure when one of our guest sends a positive review on our company. We want to let our clients know that they are the reason Dogwood Hills is still here. We look forward to your next visit with us and once again say Thank You.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this resort for our grandson graduation who is also a seasonal employee of the golf course. Three Nights on the second floor facing the pool/courtyard. The resort is small, but quaint. The room was clean and comfortable. Our grandson and son loved being able to hit buckets of balls within walking distance from the room.

Only issue we had was with our toilet, but this was minor. Reported it at check out.

The restaurant across the street was accommodating to our large group for breakfast - decent food. Nice gals, ready to serve.

Would return for another visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for your positive feedback on our property. Customer Service is something that we have believed in for 52 years. We welcome your return to our property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The problem was corrected and once again thank you for letting us know.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We got the King room for my wife and I. The room was clean and huge. There was a reclining chair, a very large table in the room. The WiFi was a VERY fast connection, we had no problem streaming movies. The WiFi went down briefly, but when I reported it to the manger, she rebooted the router and it was fine again. The breakfast was a voucher card that allows you to get a breakfast at an affiliated restaurant across the street. Food was great and served VERY fast. Next time my wife and I come down, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
The staff and management of Dogwood Hills would like to Thank You for your kind words. We work hard as a team to make sure that each individual has a positive experience while staying with us. We are pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your breakfast at our Restaurant each morning. We look forward to your next trip to the lake.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dogwood Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Hills

Address: 1252 State Highway KK, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogwood Hills Golf Resort features deluxe guest room accommodations and Fairway Villa Suites! The Lake’s #1 golf package provider features on-site Stay & Play packages or play a variety of courses at the lake with a customized Golf Trail Package. Dogwood Hills Golf Club accommodates casual rounds of golf with friends and family or tournament play in a competitive environment, all with great service, amenities and affordability! While on site take advantage of the Lake’s ONLY Lighted Driving Range. Mitch & Duff’s Restaurant located at Dogwood Hills Golf Resort and open to the public! Serving breakfast and lunch daily from 7am – 2pm. Recognized for generous portions and affordable prices! Taste the Lake’s best Eggs Benedict or sample from a variety of hand breaded items!“It’s a great day to play and a great place to stay all at Dogwood Hills Golf Resort!” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Dogwood Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dogwood Hills Hotel Osage Beach
Dogwood Hills Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogwood Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.