We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bacholer party” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dogwood Hills

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Osage Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dogwood Hills
Save
You added Dogwood Hills to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1252 State Highway KK, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Point, Iowa, United States
1 review
“bacholer party”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

thought I had a set price for golf and rooms more expensive once we were there. also had credit card charged for room that was not mine they did nothing for I will never go back. golf course was good but not for 55$

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. After further review of your response we have learned that there was some miscommunication that took place causing your unhappiness. We come across many group instances where certain guests of our groups offer to pay for another group members guest rooms. This too was the case for your reservation. Our front desk was notified at check-in that your room was going to be covered by another individual. When that particular individual did not end up covering your portion of the guest room dues we then have procedures to collect from the guest who utilized the guest room in which case the credit card you provided at check-in was then charged. We would be more than happy to discuss your concerns further and take actions to settle the guest room dues to whom they belong if they do not belong to you. In reference to the pricing, when your original reservation call took place our records show we had quoted you and your group a golf package price which includes savings on golf, lodging, and other package amenities. However, with our golf packages also requires a committed deposit per each reservation. You had informed our reservation staff that you did not want to take on responsibility for the group and that you wanted to let each individual be responsible for their individual guest room and golf therefore the golf package was not utilized for your group. Instead, the guests were charged our normal nightly rate for lodging and charged the “hotel guest” discounted golf rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    43
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
28
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel itself was fine, with clean rooms and a nice bathroom. The staff at check-in were friendly and helpful. If it weren't for the restaurant, I would have given it 4 stars.

However, the free breakfasts were not worth it because of the terrible service from the waitresses. My husband and I stood at the front of the restaurant for about 15-20 minutes waiting to be seated. There were at least 6 people working there and they all completely ignored us and never acknowledged our presence. There were a couple of clean tables, but no-one came to seat us. Eventually someone just yelled across the room and told us to go and sit at a table. We were then ignored for another 15 minutes - no-one came to serve us coffee or give us menus. There were people who were seated after us and they were all served before us. In fact - we were never served. We eventually gave up, tore up our coupons and left. Very disgusting service, which spoiled the last day of an otherwise nice holiday.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are thankful you took the time to share with us your experience and troubles as well as commending us on our strengths. Without your review we wouldn’t have been aware of the items that need addressing. We are so sorry for your recent experience with the Restaurant. Your review has been shared with our associates and are working to resolve the issues you experienced to avoid that situation for our future guests. We truly strive to provide a positive memorable experience to each and every one of our guests from the quality of product to the service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Not exactly cutting edge, but if you are at the Lake of the Ozarks for golf or other family activities outside resort-specific options, you can't do a lot better for the price.

The entire staff, from the desk staff, to the cleaning staff and including the restaurant and golf professionals, did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. My golf get-together of friends from surrounding states have stayed there 2 years in a row now and are intending to go back next year.

Room Tip: The "villas" make a good bargain once you have 5+ members in your party, but make sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is not a resort. Do NOT be fooled by the pictures. We past this place twice making sure there was no other place up ahead. Not a good place to stay with kids since the pool is always full of drunk men (golfers). I suggest you stay at the Holiday Inn Express or even the Quality Inn just to be closer to Business 54 where all the restaurants, outlet malls and the Lake of the Ozarks State Parks are located. Dogwood Hills is NOT what is seems. The rooms are outdated, beds were horrible and there was even a FLY slapper in one of the shelves. So if you are O.K with all of the above than this is just the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogwoodHills, Director of Sales at Dogwood Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We were sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent visit with us.
Dogwood Hills strives to provide quality service and product as well as making sure each and every guest leaves satisfied. We take any complaint seriously and do everything in our power to make it right. We would like to ask you to contact our hotel directly so we may learn more of your stay and try to resolve issues outlined in your review. In regards to the location of our property, that is one item most guests admire about our property as we are only minutes away from the popular shopping, dining and attractions however not located in the right in the middle of the hustle and bustle so that our guests can enjoy a quite atmosphere. Our pool is a wonderful amenity we have available to our guests. Please know, should we have received notice at the time of the issue that our guests were creating an unprincipled environment for your family, we would have resolved those issues immediately so that your family could have enjoyed the pool amenity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Dogwood Hills for the 20th straight year and had an excellent time as usual. Great location, clean rooms, and a relaxed vibe. Golf course in excellent shape, golf pro and staff are EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was the 2nd year running that our GMO (Girly Man Open) group held our annual breast cancer reasearch fund raising event at Dogwood Hills, and once again, we had an excellent time! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the AC units work great (a blessing in central MO in the summer!), and the package price can't be beat. Especially like that breakfast is included, and the food is excellent. Great course, friendly staff, and a nice pool area to cool off in after the round is over... what's not to like? The only thing that was missing this year vs. last was the in-room mini-fridge for keeping your libations cold without trips to the ice-maker. Would love to see that amenity return for next year's stay.

JDB

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbina, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Dogwood Hills for a week for our honeymoon the end of May. The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice patio with a view of the pool to enjoy morning coffee. The pool and hot tub were very clean and well maintained. We booked a package deal which included three days of golf at three different courses. They took care of booking our tee times at each course. We were also comped a bucket of range balls, a free meal and a free drink for each of us everyday of our stay. We enjoyed great service at Mitch & Duffs restaurant for breakfast each morning and for drinks in the lounge after golf. The lighted driving range and golf course were in excellent condition and fun to play. The atmosphere at Dogwood Hills is very relaxed and we were treated wonderful by the staff as well as fellow golfers. Thank you for making our honeymoon fun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dogwood Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Hills

Address: 1252 State Highway KK, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dogwood Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogwood Hills Golf Resort features deluxe guest room accommodations and Fairway Villa Suites! The Lake’s #1 golf package provider features on-site Stay & Play packages or play a variety of courses at the lake with a customized Golf Trail Package. Dogwood Hills Golf Club accommodates casual rounds of golf with friends and family or tournament play in a competitive environment, all with great service, amenities and affordability! While on site take advantage of the Lake’s ONLY Lighted Driving Range. Mitch & Duff’s Restaurant located at Dogwood Hills Golf Resort and open to the public! Serving breakfast and lunch daily from 7am – 2pm. Recognized for generous portions and affordable prices! Taste the Lake’s best Eggs Benedict or sample from a variety of hand breaded items!“It’s a great day to play and a great place to stay all at Dogwood Hills Golf Resort!” ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dogwood Hills Hotel Osage Beach
Dogwood Hills Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogwood Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.