We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osage Village Inn

Osage Village Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Osage Village Inn to your Saves list
Osage Village Inn
4616 Hwy. 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Osage Beach B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hubby and I stayed in the honey moon suite and really enjoyed our stay. The pool was great and the location was perfect, so close to the mall you could walk it. The room was a little dated, wall paper peeling in a few places but it was clean and the tub was huge ! They do offer a small breakfast in the front lobby but the eating area is small and the food was gone by the time we got there (9 am) but all and all for the price, cleanliness and location and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
14
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I decided to attend the 2013 Pub Crawl event at the lake and chose this establishment based on reviews on the internet and locations that were familiar with people that spend a lot of time at the lake. When checking in we found the staff to be very polite and efficient with getting us into our room. The room we had was one of the themed rooms. It was very spacious and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and even though some other reviews had stated problems with water temperature, we had hot water every time it was used. I didn’t receive any information on a indoor/outdoor pool or exercise room, this is why my ratings on these areas are low. The continental breakfast was ok, and if I felt that one area could be easily improved, this would be it. The only real option for food other than a banana or a danish was biscuits and gravy. They had no eggs, sausage, waffles, or any of the other things you find on most continental menus. If they were to improve this area IMO it would be fives across the board.
All in all I had a great stay and would defiantly, and will, come back to the Village Inn at Osage Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordland, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was my first stay here. Generally, this inn is a good value. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. This place is, seemingly anyway, a mom and pop kind of place where the owner(s) actually work there. I had a similar experience as Vicki H -- that is, difficult time getting sufficient hot water -- even at 5 am (missed detail number 1). I was annoyed because the lid to the coffee pot was broken at the "hinge" and kept falling off (one more of the missed details). At the time of making a reservation, I had also requested a room with parking at the door (this inn has a combination of corridor rooms, rooms that open directly to the parking lot, and rooms with parking directly in front of the door). I always request parking AT the door due to considerable equipment I must bring in and out during a stay. In spite of my requested preference, I was assigned a room with a door opening to the parking lot (missed detail number 3). Also, as Vicki H experienced, I did not find the owner/check in person overly outgoing nor particularly (seemingly) appreciative of my patronage. That's pretty uncommon among the mom and pop joints. In spite of these annoyances, I must say that on balance my stay was quite pleasant. I would likely stay here again; if for no other reason than there are not terribly good choices for reasonably priced lodging in the Osage Beach area. I will be trying another inn in Osage Beach next week. I will update my fellow travelers on that experience accordingly. Meanwhile, Peaceful Blessings and Safe Travels, Brother Bill, Shepherd's Assistant, Nazarean Missions - moreableinc.org.

Room Tip: The room I had (# 124) was quite clean, comfortable -- ok +.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We drove to the lake on a whim and chose this hotel for the themed room with the jacuzzi in the room for less than $100. Located right next to the factory outlet stores. What more can a girl ask for? Will go back over the summer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckner, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The person (which we later learned was the owner, at least that's what he told us) checking us in was not friendly at all. The hotel itself was fairly clean and all went well until we tried to shower the next morning and had no hot water. The water would get at best luke warm for about 30 seconds and then turn ICE cold for 2-3 minutes and sometimes get luke warm again for another 30 seconds. We notified the front desk and a man who identified himself as the "owner" came up and let the water run for 2-3 minutes at which time it got luke warm for 30-45 seconds and he said, this water isn't cold but my husband explained that it didn't stay warm. He said he would go check the "scald valve". He left and we waited, waited and didn't hear anything else but there was still no hot water. My husband went back to the lobby to see if there was a resolution and the "owner" was behind the desk checking people out and my husband explained we still had no hot water and that he thought it was in the valve. The "owner" said nothing and kept on with what he was doing. He NEVER offered a resolution to the fact that we couldn't shower, no apology and was appauld when I complained at check out. After accusing me of yelling (which I was not) his response to my complaining was and I quote "here's what I'm gonna do I'm giving you a free room just to get you out of here". I told him I did not expect a free room, I just expected him to show some concern for our issue. He insisted on the free room and told my husband after I walked out of the lobby "she walked in here expecting a free room". My husband tried to further explain the real issue was his total lack of customer service and that he had not offered any resolution such as offering us someplace else to shower, but to no avail. We left and will NEVER return there. We have never had such poor customer service from a hotel and we have stayed at times in some real dives!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend. We were vey happy with our experience and would stay again. This is a family run business and all were very friendly and accommodating. The entire facility was extremely clean and well kept. Attractive from the outside and adjacent to the mall. Basic but good hot/cold breakfast in the morning, good and hot coffee. Good restaurants close by, if you like BBQ there is a restaurant called Wobbly Boots a couple of blocks away that was excellent! I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always a welcome place to stay while in Osage Beach!.... clean, comfortable, and friendly. We've visited in June and again in November. both times were very good experences. Loaction is great - just next door to the Outlet Mall and boutiques and great dining near-by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Osage Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osage Village Inn

Address: 4616 Hwy. 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Osage Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osage Village Hotel Osage Beach
Osage Village Inn Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osage Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.