We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magnificent resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapilana Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kapilana Resort to your Saves list
Kapilana Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   793 Winn Road, Suite 6A, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magnificent resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Overall I would rank this as one of the best valued places I've stayed. Two nights for less than $120, granted it was a special but still a hell-of-a-deal. The owners are very sweet and accommodating to your needs and services. The beach houses overlook the lakeside and are nice quaint little rooms with all the necessities. Since we were the first guests of the season nobody else was here but I imagine it is a fun spot during the summer with a large game room stacked with arcade games and the works. It was a wonderful stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil R, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We remember you well and are happy that you were two of the first guests to enjoy the upgraded Beach House with it's new stoves, refrigerators, vanities and flat screen TVs. We look forward to hearing from you again when you make your next reservation - who knows, there may be another Special posted here! Hopefully the lake level will be up to the Beach House patio so you can watch the fish while you drink your coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    19
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
62
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Kapilana Resort is an excellent place to stay while you are enjoying Osage Beach. I truly loved this resort, I didn't want to leave. Looking forward to our next stay. Couldn't ask for friendlier service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil R, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to taking care of your accomodation needs on your next visit to the Heart of Lake of the Ozarks. Give us a call and let us know how we can do even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moores Pocket
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had two nights at this resort, and we were pleased with the accommodations, beds and facilities.
Loved sitting outside overlooking the water and the boats, and everything was so quiet.
Great place for some good R&R.
Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay on the Lake of the Ozarks area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlo, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This resort is not the fanciest in the area but it is clean and in a nice area. The place is a little older but not run-down (the furnishings especially were a little dated). The staff are very friendly and overall it is a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil R, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks so much for your review. We always like to hear from our guests, and the comments we receive help us prioritize our plans for the upcoming season. Every year we invest as much as this challenging economy will allow in updates and improvements. This year, for example, we have installed new refrigerators, gas ranges and flat-screen TVs, and have replaced bedding and other furnishings in our resort accommodations. Similarly, the owners of the lakefront suites make similar investments and improvements on an annual basis. It's not clear which type of accommodation you stayed in during your visit, but we hope that you'll accept our invitation to return and enjoy the many updates we've made this fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

No complaints, four of us were very comfortable in one of the suites with attentive service from Karen in the main office. She was also very helpful with recommendations of what to do in the area. Wi-Fi was not available in the particular suite we were in, but probably best so we could focus on the trip, and not work emails.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My 13 year old son and I just got back from such a wonderful stay at Kapilana!!! We arrived to the most cheerful host Karen--our room was cold and AC worked great. The views and the hospitality was exactly what I wanted for our trip across the US!!! I made my reservation via the phone and Karen was able to accomodate our stay date. We came back to the check in to get directions---she gave us directions to the Bryant Auction House from the TV Show "SOLD", as well as a map and marked it so we could find our way around--as I have no sense of direction. I can't wait to go back and stay for several days so I can really see all of Lake Osage. Kapilana will be the only place I'd stay! Thanks for a great visit!!!

Room Tip: We got a ground floor room and the views were as good as the upper levels with less stairs:-) All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just completed our annual family vacation at Kapilana Resort. Excellent value and location, Great Pool, boat docks are secluded from the main channel. Nice views from the balcony. Great location both by water and by land. Condos are A+, Pool side appartments are B, but save you some money and if you are like us are only there to sleep! Would certainly recommend, If you have questions, give them a call as they are nice hosts and friendly to talk to! Much of the facility also has Wi-Fi coverage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.8 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.8 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
3.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
0.8 mi away
Summerset Inn Resorts and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapilana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapilana Resort

Address: 793 Winn Road, Suite 6A, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapilana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find a great Lake of the Ozarks vacation rental at Kapilana Resort Osage Beach. You can choose from traditional Lakefront apartment style Cabins to fully equipped, modern residential style Lakefront Suites. You'll have all you need for a self sufficient summer vacation relaxing by the pool, on the lake or golf course or book a great value off season break. Bring your family to our quiet no wake location for a safe, fun vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kapilana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapilana Hotel Osage Beach
Kapilana Resort Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapilana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.