We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our one bedroom condo! Romantic Getaway with my husband.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks

Save Saved
You added Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Worldmark Drive, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield , Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Loved our one bedroom condo! Romantic Getaway with my husband.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed our 1 BR condo thru Worldmark. Great view of the lake from out 4th floor balcony. Well appointed with EVERYTHING you need. Right down to coffee and spices if you cook. (which we didnt) Very modern/Updated decor.
Great location -Close to restaurants- loved Mahi Mahi at "Baxters"on the lake, and loved the Grouper appetizer at "JB Hooks" on the lake. Very close to Tanger outlet Mall. Great deals there.
Loved the HEATED pool! ( I cant get in if the waters cold)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit MO.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a treat, resonably priced suite at single room prices, Great view of the lake and all suites face the lake waterfront. What a bargain. Not the cheapest but for what you get a great value. It could sleep four with a fold out wall bed in the living room as well as a full kitchen.
Staff was very pleasant on arrival and helpful. The also have outside spa (hot tub) and Rec enter with exercise room, pool table and video games on the lower level. No restaurant on sight but many places close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Worldmark Resort in Osage Beach, MO. We had a 1 BR condo that was spacious, clean, well-appointed, with a balcony that had a beautiful view of the lake. (Others in our group also had 3BR and 4BR condos and they were all large and nicely appointed.) The murphy bed worked out well for the third person in our room. He found the bed very comfortable and easy to take out/put away each day. The condo came with the necessary kitchen items that we needed for our week's stay, including useful more obscure items like measuring spoons, can opener, lighter, etc. There were even containers for food storage, although I'd recommend you buy some ziploc bags or other food storage items if you're going to eat in-condo often (as we did). We really have few complaints about the condo except that the reception on the TV was not great. The grounds were clean, generally quiet (although we could often hear kids running upstairs), and the week went smoothly.

The pool was a good size with sufficient lounge chairs available and a few tables with umbrellas, a kiddie pool, and a large jacuzzi tub. I thought the pool hours could have been a little longer. Since there's no life guard at the pool, why not leave the pool open until midnight? Right now, they have adult swim from 9-10pm, but why not have adult swim from 9-midnight? Especially in the hot summers, it's almost preferable to be outside at night.

The resort doesn't have a beach and that's unfortunate, but I don't think it's common for resorts to have swimming beaches on Osage Beach. They have a dock for diving and swimming in the lake so that was nice. They have a game room with pool, ping pong, and some arcade games. They also have a fitness room with a few machines. I would also recommend extending the hours for the fitness room to open at 6am (since many people are used to exercising early in the morning).

I would also recommend a non-smoking building. As a non-smoker, it's always frustrating to have to inhale someone else's smoke, as was the case on our balcony (from a smoker on another balcony).

Our condo was around $900 for the week which was an excellent deal given the amenities in the resort. Finally, there was sufficient parking and the resort was close to plenty of nearby attractions, restaurants, and boat rentals.

Room Tip: We were in building B and it seemed like buildings B and C had the better views of the lake than bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spent the Memorial Day holiday at this beautiful resort. We had a 3 BR penthouse complete with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The condo had granite countertops & had a nice layout. It appears that the decor was recently updated. Bedrooms were huge and spacious. Pillows on the bed were lousy so bring your own. Flatscreen tvs in all the bedrooms plus the main sitting area. Each tv also had a dvd player & there was a cd stereo system for your tunes. There was even a loft in our unit which led upstairs to another tv viewing area-large table with chairs & 2 more sitting chairs. It would have been nice to have had a sofa sleeper up there to watch a movie & chill out or have the kids up there to sleep. The pool was nice & was only a short hike from our unit. We had a gas grill on the balcony that we used & it worked great! We had a fantastic view that overlooked the water & the swimming area. We didn't swim in the lake using the swimming platform but did see people out there swimming & fishing from it. The swimming platform is a hike down with lots of steps. The recreation building had a pool table that we used. Was suprised that we had to check out the pool cues & then pay for the game..it would have been nice to have it complimentary & you check out the balls & cues. I saw balls for a ping pong table but no ping pong table so don't know if they had one or not. The resort had a fitness room that had a few machines but the weather was so nice that we spent the majority of the time outside at the pool area. Since it was a holiday weekend, the resort was packed & lots of cars which meant finding a close parking spot to your building was by pure luck. Restaurants & shopping are very close by. Walmart & Osage Beach factory outlet mall/theatre within 5 minutes. There was also a redbox at Walmart which was good for our evening entertainment. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

It is an older property but has been well maintained. Nice grounds and nice views of the lake. Very good golf course right at the end of the drive way and another 1/2 mile down the road. Didn't have the opportunity to try the steak house but it smelled wonderful. Large hot tub and heated pool. It wasn't that the staff was bad, it's just there didn't seem to be enough of it. Their season hadn't started when I was there and it could a budget thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were glad to be able to arrange for check-in only the night before when another deal had fallen through. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. As others have noted, there's no daily maid service, which is not uncommon when staying at a resort. We were in the middle building. It provided a fantastic view across the lake at the state park, so you don't see a bunch of other hotels and restaurants. Some rooms on the lower floors have the view obstructed by trees, so ask for a good view.
There's a roomy swimming platform at the lake -- a big plus, but it's down a lot of cement steps. Don't tire yourself out swimming, or you might not get back up the steps! The rec room was under construction when we visited. There's an outdoor pool, but it was too cold to use on this trip.
Don't like the $5/day charge for wi-fi. Used it once, reasonable service.

Overall, we really liked our stay here. No unpleasant surprises (except the wi-fi fee), and the location is fantastic. It's very close to the action on Osage Beach Parkway, YET we never heard the traffic from the room, which faces the opposite direction. The check-in clerk said they can't even hear police & ambulance sirens. I believe it. Other than boats, birds, and the occasional neighbor, you hear nothing. In late afternoons, hawks would glide by within a few feet of the balcony. I shot some videos just for fun, and captured a still in my collection here.

We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. Top (4th) floor has the best views, BUT those balconies aren't covered. So if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The GOOD:

Stayed in the Penthouse. 4 BR, 3 Bathroom, 2 livingrooms, good size kitchen with granite countertops and large dining area. It was very spacious. 6 plasma TV's, small jacuzzi on one of 2 large balconies with a fantastic lake view and Gas BBQ grille. Alltogether it was a fantastic room. Will stay there again. King Beds in 3 of the BR's with 2 twins in the other. Pillows are tiny and yucky. Lots of closet space. Garden tub and seperate shower in the master. We went to Walmart and bought new ones. There is a fireplace in the upstairs living room. They have bathrobes for your use and plenty of xlarge towels. Also a large laundry room.

The weight room is tiny and a waste of time but the area is packed full of wonderful hiking trails which is much better anyways.

The pool was closed in November. Expected that and would rather swim in the lake anyways. There is a very nice dock to swim, layout and dive off in the summer and a nice safe little cove area behind building A.

No restaurant (so no room service) on property but very close (within 2 miles) to everything Osage Beach has to offer including a wonderful outlet mall.

We saw very little of the staff but they were nice and efficient at check in.

The BAD:

Room was FILTHY. There shower in the master bath had lots of mold and mildew growing in it. The garden tub in the master bath had long black hair in it from a previos guests. Trash under the bed in master bedroom. The water in the hottub was a a little too cloudy. We had to wash of the glasses, and kitchenware. Someone had put them away dirty without washing them. The edges and corners around the walls have probably never been vaccuum'd or cleaned as their vaccuum cleaner did not have an attachment and the stairs were pretty yucky filthy too. We did not tip the maid, nor did housekeeping call once to check on us. We will pack some cleaning products next time we stay.

The pillows need replaced.

Room Tip: always go for the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 4900 Worldmark Drive, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Resort Osage Beach
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.