We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation spot, but there is some construction.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks

Save Saved
You added Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4900 Worldmark Drive, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice vacation spot, but there is some construction.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've been here twice now. We really enjoy the location. The only drawback is that they are currently under construction. We were made aware of that when we checked in, but they did NOT tell us that when we were booking the spot.

Other than that we enjoy the clubhouse and the pool. It's very rejuvenating to look out of your window and see the lake. At odd, unpredictable intervals you can actually step out on to your balcony and it will be almost absolutely silent--which is a real treat for a busy mom like me. :)

It's not a spa retreat with perfect vistas and pampering services--so don't go looking for that. But it's a nice spot for families who just want to take a quick roadtrip from STL and be some place new and pleasant.

Check in and check out were very simple and quick, just don't forget your driver's lic and c-card (same as any hotel). Upon arrival you will most likely find your room very, very clean. But from that moment on you're pretty much on your own for housekeeping.

Lots of services near, even a Wal-Mart. Nice spot to eat that's near is actually INSIDE the Hy-vee grocery store down the street. It's a multi-ethnic buffet (limited).

If you go, I hope you enjoy it as we do.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Our room was on the 4th floor and had a Wonderful view of Lake of the Ozarks!! The room was perfectly clean and had all amenities one could desire. Grill on the balcony, dvd player, dishwasher, stove, dishes, and on and on!!! You basically need clothes and your own food is all!! The grounds were spotless and the pool and fitness center were clean. I would recommend this resort to anyone heading to the Lake of the Ozarks for an extended stay or just an overnight getaway!

Room Tip: call ahead and ask for a top floor room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Nice place to stay. The suite had a fully stocked kitchen, nice size living room, two sizable bedrooms, and a great view from the deck.

We were so busy on the water that we didn't have the chance to utilize the pool, hot tub, or rec room that had ping pong and pool. Staff was friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

A lovely place to stay and just be a part of Nature! The atmosphere is nice and inviting; if you enjoy nature this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

I spent a weekend at this resort with three girlfriends and we were thrilled with our stay. We had a two bedroom/bath condo with a great view of the lake. It was very clean and well stocked. On-site check in was a breeze. The condo was stocked with coffee and tea and also had dish and laundry detergent. The deck is a little small but it did have a gas grill. The complex is only two miles from the outlet mall which made it perfect for a girl's getaway. The pool was clean with plenty of deck chairs. We didn't go in the rec center so I can't comment on it. We would definitely go back to this resort. This was a great value.

  • Liked — clean well stocked condo with great views of the lake
  • Disliked — small deck
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

I have been to this resort a few times and have loved it every time. There are many activities for children and adults and the service is wonderful. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very kind. The pools are all fun, as well as the waterpark, game room, and bowling alley. The spa is relaxing, and although it is pricy, it is well worth it. All in all, this is a great spot for a vacation!

  • Liked — The pools and shopping
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

This was the best Mother's Day retreat ever! (For my Mom & I)
We were also celebrating my mom's last chemotherapy treatment. The staff at the Resort were super friendly, our condo had everything you can possibly imagine. The view from our patio was breathtaking, the condo was completely equipped with all the amenities you would want in your own home. I brought my dvd player with me ....They already had not only a dvd player but a vcr too! The pools, were very, very clean. (Although I didn't get a chance to swim), but that's ok. I'm definitely coming back. Shopping, Restaurants and boats everywhere nearby.Did I mention we had a great view of the lake? Thanks Guys & Gals!
Charlotte & Maggie Robinson from St.Louis,MO.

  • Liked — It almost seem like a retirement community, very quiet and solitude.
  • Disliked — That they are booked for the rest of the summer
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 4900 Worldmark Drive, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Resort Osage Beach
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;