We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere. Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Grille

City Grille
5384 Osage Beack Parkway, Osage Beach, MO
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 78 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere. Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped in after passing it on the Old Road and sat at the bar. The burgers were delicious. My husband ordered one with several toppings including cole slaw. It was so big he almost needed a fork. The bartender explained how their business has dropped since the new highway went in. We heard similar statements from other businesses. That's a shame because the owners are really working hard and have made it a great place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lake City Grille”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

City Grille food was good, the restaurant was clean, the waitress was friendly and very accommodating.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food- Great Sport Environment ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We found this place by accident and we were looking for a place to watch the 2nd Blues playoff hockey game. We found the right place! Great food, great service, and great place to watch your favorite sports!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food. Fun Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I went down to the lake with a group of friends for a much needed getaway. Our cab driver recommended this place to us so we went. This place is a restaurant, sports bar and night club all in one. It has an upscale casual feel which is awesome. Our waitress was stellar. She was very nice, very friendly and very quick with our orders. I had the Tilapia Provencal which is to die for. Soo good. So much so that my friends also helped me eat it. I will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We always stop by for a beer and snack....if not a nice meal ...The Homm family does a very good job day in and day out. Joey has been voted the top chef at the Lake and always has something special up his sleeve. If its sports you want, they will and can find it on one of their many televisions. Fin dining or a sports bar...they have them both.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Grille also viewed

 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.