We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay with Gourmet Comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
6334 Red Barn Road, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Abbeville, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Class Stay with Gourmet Comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were attracted to the Inn at Harbour Ridge because of its high ratings and great reviews. We were definitely not disappointed. We stayed in the barn and we were three adults. We had lots of privacy, great cookies and treats in the fridge when we arrived, lots of help when we wanted to know our way around. We loved the pool with swimming privileges, and the lake area. Sue and Ron were totally hospitable, and the food was amazing. We come from Louisiana, where we always eat super well, but Sue's breakfasts and the lovely settings were total pampering. We were blessed to stay from Monday afternoon to Friday and felt really refreshed and happy for our Lake of the Ozarks getaway -- beautiful time with beautiful people!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked super. The common areas are inviting and user friendly. We loved the barn be...
See more room tips
Green Features: Besides the luxury of dining on lovely dinnerware and matching cloth napkins, this is eco friendly service. Everything seemed totally eco friendly to me.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
194
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I wish you had 6 stars that's how good my wife and I had at your bed and Breakfast!!! We Celebrated our 1st year Anniversary!! Wonderful food and the Helpful service on places to eat and locations was great. We will be coming back!!! Thanks Again Sue and Ron for Everything!!

Room Tip: The Love Nest was our Room, and we will be back and that same room... Loved it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We felt like being home with Ron and Sue at this bed and breakfast. Beside the high quality of the accommodation is the hospitality of these unusually gifted hosts. The gourmet breakfast was unequalled. The sign out front wishing us a Happy Anniversary was a nice touch. This was our 41st. I don't want to take away from the superb quality of the Inn or the service, but we had a feeling of comfort that you rarely feel away from home. Sue and Ron are true professional and they help with anything that you need. We were there when they were going through a personal family crisis, yet we still felt as if we were their most important focus. Money can't buy this level of hospitality. This was our first experience at Osage Beach and Lake of the Ozarks. We asked many questions and Sue and Ron always had comprehensive answers. Their recommendations were right on every time. We felt like we experienced the best of the area. We know we stayed in an absolutely superior bed and breakfast. I recommend the Inn at Harbor Ridge as much for the hospitality as for the quality and comfort of the facility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vista, NE, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I can't imagine a better B&B experience! It was the perfect place for our 20th Anniversary! Sue and Ron are more than gracious hosts, they've thought of everything. We stayed in the "Happily Ever After Room" and it was just spectacular! The jacuzzi tub for two, the oh so roomy shower, the king size bed, the pillows, the sheets, There were little touches that made it special. The view from the room is so relaxing, just to sit on the patio with a glass of wine felt like a luxury. That's just some of the of the Bed part, now for the Breakfast! Outstanding both mornings, I have never felt so pampered by a meal, delicious all around! I felt guilty I couldn't finish it all. This is a wonderful place to stay if you want a relaxing B&B getaway.

Room Tip: All rooms are laid out for privacy, any room would be a great choice.
See more room tips
Green Features: Totally agree with the practices they have put in to place.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in the "Roll in the Hay" suite which is located in the barn, a short walk from the main house. It was comfortable and quiet with lots of extras that made this so much more than just a place to spend the night. Sue and Ron are delightful hosts! We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts each morning kept us going until mid-afternoon. They built the house to be a B&B, so the floor plan is designed to reduce noise between the rooms--very smart! Our room was stocked with homemade cookies, snack crackers, sodas, coffee (including decaf, thank you very much!), popcorn and ice cream--all part of the free amenities!

We will definately be back for another enjoyable weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with the amenities, surroundings and the ambiance of this delightful Inn. Sue and Ron did a marvelous job of getting the room ready for our wedding ceremony - it was so perfect and exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: We loved the "Honeymooners" suite - it had a jetted tub, over-sized shower, fireplace, pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been to this bed and breakfast many times. This time, we decided to go on whim and only spent one night. We stayed in the newly rennovated "Love Nest" room. The pictures on the website are not current. This room is gorgeous now! Very sleek and modern looking and the shower is spectacular! It's 5 foot wide with a rain shower head and regular shower head. You could have a party in there!
Sue is the best at hospitality and never disappoints. The breakfasts are always scrumptious and very filling. She will go out of her way to find you what you're looking for in Lake entertainment.
You must go and experience the complete pampering she provides!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. The Love Nest does not have a hot tub but all the other rooms do. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Ridge Bed And Breakfast Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO
Address: 6334 Red Barn Road, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a small luxury property - where you'll be pampered and treated like a VIP? Try this hotel alternative, a romantic bed and breakfast experience. Our Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks B & B property is close to Lake Ozark and Camdenton - at the heart of the Lake. Only four guestrooms = quiet surroundings! Guest cottage = ultimate privacy! Enjoy patios, decks, as well as private hot tubs, jetted tubs, fireplaces and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.