We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the pizza is some of the best I have ever had.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arris Pizza

Arris Pizza
3924 Jr Prewitt Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065
(573) 348–2288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 80 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: (573) 348–2288
Restaurant details
Description: (573) 348–2288
Monmouth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“the pizza is some of the best I have ever had.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here several times. The food is great, the wait staff has always been great until the last two times we were there. Our waitress had gotten sunburn and lifted here shirt up to show us during our lunch. Not exactly professional. Then the next time we were there she stood at the buffet and scratched here head for like a minute, how tacky is that. Hope they get some good wait staff like they used to have as it is one of our favorite places to eat.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eldon, Missouri
1 review
“Best Pizza Experience Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best pizza i've had by far! Love the food, atmosphere, and experience. Carrie definitely makes the experience better! Best pizza at the lake, hands down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had been to this restaurant previously, and enjoyed it. This time I was quite disappointed. The staff was not overly friendly. When we asked the waitress about the different menu items, she said that she didn't know because she didn't like hardly any of them! I usually love Greek salad, but this was very disappointing. Just iceberg lettuce, olives, cucumbers, and tomatoes. The tomatoes were SO green and hard, they should not have even been used. The dressing was good. I did also enjoy my Spanakopita. The waitress refused to accommodate my friend when she asked for a different sauce on her manicotti. That is fine to say no, but she didn't need to be so rude about it. The pizza was also bland and not very tasty. If given the choice, I would not go back to this restaurant. There are too many other choices in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The worst experience in a very long time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Bad very bad it took two coarses to arrive right on top of each other to get a fork. But that was the good part. The food was cold very cold. The menu said the salads had fresh greens.....but all it was with iceberg lettuce and even then you could not see it for all the dressing. The pasta sauce was so sweet a cup or two of suger had to be added not good. The gyros meat was so cold and greasy tasting old. One plate in our party had mixed vegetables from a frozen package that were so ugly...a vegetarian would not eat them. The overall experience was not pleasant would not recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Il
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant at Lake of the Ozarks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything at Arri's is fantastic, especially the gyros&fries, Greek salad, toasted ravioli, Chicken Sharas, & Achilles pizza. But the best is the Spanakopita dinner $10.99...wonderful Greek salad, & delicious garlic lemon baked spinach/feta cheese pie in phyllo dough topped w/tzatziki sauce!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arris Pizza also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Arris Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arris Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.