We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
5980 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065
(573) 348-6400
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent breakfast at an excellent price. We really enjoyed our breakfast and my son kept asking to go back everyday. The place is small and fills up fast. We tried several things on the menu and everything was great. The pancakes are HUGE! I had the quesadillas and they were amazing. We would go back here in a heartbeat! Huge portions, so come hungry or prepare to share. Did I mention CHEAP?!!! Loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped here on way home from vacation...wish we would have found this place earlier. Superb service, delicious food, and gigantic servings. Everything from scratch and cozy atmosphere. 20 minute wait to get in flew by! Totally worth every cent!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were there over the 4th of July Holiday weekend and did not expect long wait times....it was worth every minute ! Everything was cooked to perfection- the Banana's foster was so HOT and spectacular!! Pancakes fill the plate- They re made my son's French Toast because it had whip cream on it and they had no problem remaking them! Picky kids !!! The Breakfast Quesadilla is amazing - Coffee was really good ! Family of 6 and everyone was happy !!! Definitely the "Best Cakes on the Lake" Owners are funny and very friendly !!! They are moving to a bigger location and have great plans for more space !!! We will go back any time we are close by !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

there on july 2 - small place but only had to wait ten minutes - my eggs were cooked to order -
my wife was going to order the full stack (4) of bananas foster pancakes - waitress said to only
get (1) - she ordered (2) and barely finished them - size of a dinner plate - best pancakes she ever had - we will be going back every chance we get - friendly service and fair prices -

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Iowa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Go early or late, before 2 pm closing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Best breakfast ever. We went about noon on a Sunday, always a bad time. 20 minute wait outside, but worth it. Only seat by the door and got bumped in the head (lightly, and he apologized) by a customer, forgetting to wait outside, still worth it. Place only seats about 40 people. Eggs cooked to perfection, blueberry pancakes best I every tasted, bacon very meaty, perfection in a breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.