We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ledges-4BRLoft/2B-Great Views! 3rd.Nt.~FREE~Dec.

Osage Ledges Living Room Living Room with flat screen TV, DVD and Wireless Internet
Osage Ledges Living Room Living Room with flat screen TV, DVD and Wireless Internet
Osage Ledges Living Room Living Room with flat screen TV, DVD and Wireless Internet
Cozy by the wood buying fireplace
Completely equipped Kitchen w/counter seating
Master bedroom w/ King bed and a fabulous view!
Osage Beach
|
Condo/Apartment – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathy S
Lebanon, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable Labor Day Weekend at the Ledges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had our annual "Women's Weekend" at Lake of the Ozarks over Labor Day Weekend again this year. There were 10 of us ranging in age from 18 to 65. The condo we stayed in was very nice, clean, and roomy enough for the 10 of us. The only downside for us was the spiral staircase, which had very small steps, and no bathroom on the loft level. Making the trip down the spiral stairs at night to use the bathroom was not the best. We stayed on the third level, which had a walkway from the parking area, so we did not have to drag suitcases up flights of stairs to our condo, just to the loft area. All in all, we did have a pleasant stay here. Loved the location, which was just a short drive to the mall and restaurants.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, accommodates large group
Liked least: Spiral Staircase and no upstairs bathroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sally B
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice vacation spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Ledges condo was 3 BR and a loft w/2 baths. Everything was furnished except food. Clean, comfortable and everything worked as promised. Fourth floor afforded sweeping view of lake and boat docks. Quiet and spacious. The weather was awful (serious rain) which made the indoors even more appreciated. NO elevator - just so you're aware if you have climbing issues and might want to take luggage, food, etc. UP! Pant, pant...

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort and view; access to stores (grocery, etc.)
Liked least: Sheets/pillowcases/pillows in smallest bedroom are in need of replacement; very, very worn.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sabetha
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sherry
MO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RebH07
Faucett, mo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Condo has a wonderful view, is well stocked, and maintained. Three bedrooms with a sleeping loft - plenty of room for a large family. Owners are GREAT to work with!! We would HIGHLY recommend this condo to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The owners really tried to provide the best experience for their guests, & it shows!
Liked least: Cleaning crew needed to be more through, BUT the owner was truly concerned and went out of her way to remedity the situation.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peare57
Jerseyville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Girls Shopping Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We loved the condo. Condo was nice and we always have a great time on our shopping trips. We have stayed at the Ledges before but in different condos.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Big enough for all of us to stay together in one place.
Liked least: Not a big deal but having to climb stairs to top level
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
KS
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sharen DeRose
+1 847-334-2765
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing