We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to "boat" watch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dog Days Bar & Grill

Dog Days Bar & Grill
1232 Jeffries Rd., Osage Beach, MO 65065
573-348-9797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 76 restaurants in Osage Beach
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving the lake since 1993 Dog Days has something for you no matter if you just want to sip on one of our signature frozen cocktails, enjoy a nice dinner with your family, or dance the night away with one of our fabulous live bands.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to "boat" watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We love to stop at Dog Days just to gawk at all the big huge boats. We didn't eat, so can't comment on the food. Just had a couple drinks while we watched all kinds of boats go past. Fun outdoor atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    21
    29
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat on the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lots of seating outside all of which seemd to have great views of the lake. Menu was mainly sandwiches, nothing fancy, but perfect for lunch or dinner. The live music was good and with a few bars would be great on a weekend night. Try the Hawiian chicken sandwich, the mango BBQ sauce on it was so good! Also my children have food allergies and I found them to be very accommodating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dog friendly restaurant right on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We loved this place. Brought our small dog who was welcomed. Multiple decks overlooking the water. Great pub food and good music playing - not too loud. Food portions are pretty large. Fun atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The view of the lake here is great. We came here with a large party for lunch. The service was pretty slow...they needed way more servers for the amount of people who were there. Food was good but overpriced. Beer was a little high too. Would be a good place to come for a couple drinks but if you stayed much longer it would get expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were there on a Friday night to listen to a band and relax. Very nice to just "people watch" and have a drink on the patio.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog Days Bar & Grill also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Dog Days Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog Days Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.