We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap $ but perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Welcome Motel

Save Saved
You added Scottish Inns Welcome Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Scottish Inns Welcome Motel
5404 Highway 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Jefferson City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap $ but perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Here is what $50 gets you......older but very clean motel, very friendly staff, outdated but clean room, comfy bed/pillow, awesome shower water pressure and very hot water (if dessired). We stayed over the holiday weekend after a day of shopping and would stay again for that price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very good value for the money. Although old, it is very quiet and everything worked. It was in a convenient, safe area. The staff was super-friendly. The parking can be a bit tight. The coffee is really that good, so you are better off going out for it, since they don't serve a breakfast at this hotel anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a very biker friendly place! Each morning clean towels are available to all outside of the rooms to clean and put a shine on the bikes. We loved that the owners were happy to have us and they were accommodating as they could be considering how many of us stay there. They go out of their way to get us back every year and even call family members if our phone numbers change to get our reservations right.:) The motel is close to everything, food, groceries etc. This is a place I would stay at no matter what the occasion, clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Room Tip: If you have physical issues let them know they will try to accommodate, last year I could not climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Price was right, older but clean rooms, shaded pool with lots of privacy. Only drawback was no coffee pot in the room and none available in the lobby until after 7am. We are early risers and had to go to a nearby convenience store for coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

It was right on 54 and close to everything in Osage Beach the management was fabulous and very helpful with giving directions. The room was outstanding and the pool was really nice so nice we spent three hours in it one day. It was close to everything we wanted to see and a lot of good restaurants. We will be going back again and we will always stay at the Scottish Inns !!!

Room Tip: We were only in one room had two queen size beds big bathroom and television along with a table and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scottish Inns Welcome Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Welcome Motel

Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Welcome Hotel
Scottish Inns Welcome Hotel Osage Beach
Scottish Inns Welcome Motel Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO
Address: 5404 Highway 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Scottish Inns Welcome Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns Welcome Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.