We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap $ but perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Motel

Scottish Inns Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Scottish Inns Motel to your Saves list
Scottish Inns Motel
5404 Osage Beach Parkway, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap $ but perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Here is what $50 gets you......older but very clean motel, very friendly staff, outdated but clean room, comfy bed/pillow, awesome shower water pressure and very hot water (if dessired). We stayed over the holiday weekend after a day of shopping and would stay again for that price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very good value for the money. Although old, it is very quiet and everything worked. It was in a convenient, safe area. The staff was super-friendly. The parking can be a bit tight. The coffee is really that good, so you are better off going out for it, since they don't serve a breakfast at this hotel anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a very biker friendly place! Each morning clean towels are available to all outside of the rooms to clean and put a shine on the bikes. We loved that the owners were happy to have us and they were accommodating as they could be considering how many of us stay there. They go out of their way to get us back every year and even call family members if our phone numbers change to get our reservations right.:) The motel is close to everything, food, groceries etc. This is a place I would stay at no matter what the occasion, clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Room Tip: If you have physical issues let them know they will try to accommodate, last year I could not climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Price was right, older but clean rooms, shaded pool with lots of privacy. Only drawback was no coffee pot in the room and none available in the lobby until after 7am. We are early risers and had to go to a nearby convenience store for coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

It was right on 54 and close to everything in Osage Beach the management was fabulous and very helpful with giving directions. The room was outstanding and the pool was really nice so nice we spent three hours in it one day. It was close to everything we wanted to see and a lot of good restaurants. We will be going back again and we will always stay at the Scottish Inns !!!

Room Tip: We were only in one room had two queen size beds big bathroom and television along with a table and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottish Inns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Motel

Address: 5404 Osage Beach Parkway, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Scottish Inns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Welcome Hotel Osage Beach
Scottish Inns Motel Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.