We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Frozen Custard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Randy's Frozen Custard

Randy's Frozen Custard
4681 Highway 54, Suite 1, Osage Beach, MO 65065
(573) 348-0711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Frozen Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We tried a lot of ice cream while at Osage Beach, But Randy's was by far the BEST!!
Every should try it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    17
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We waited in a long line as we were told this was one of the best frozen custard place in town. Was not impressed at all with a taste I'm there were none of us that had nine different items none of them or anything to brag about. If you want good ice cream go to Coldstone amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shorewood, illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Daily Dose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Oh Randy's is a required Daily Dose! We love the frozen custard at Randy's. The Ozark Turtle Sundae is the Best! Do not miss this fine establishment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The best frozen custard EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have been coming to Randy's for years, and I have never been disappointed. This is by far the best frozen custard I have ever had, and trust me when I say its worth the wait in line. Their concretes (mix of custard and various other toppings) are delicious with a huge array of choices, but you must try the Ozark Turtle, which is topped with hot fudge, caramel and loads of pecans. Absolutely delicious!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Should have gone to Cold Stone...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I went to Randy's last summer with friends, and chose it over other custard places because we wanted to try something local. I wish we hadn't...The custard tasted fine, but I could not believe the rude manner of the employees. When I placed my order, the girl behind the register laughed at me, then continued to laugh with another employee. I am not usually one to write bad reviews, but I will not be going back to this place after experiencing their horrible customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Frozen Custard also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Randy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randy's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.