We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the ozark turtle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Randy's Frozen Custard

Randy's Frozen Custard
4681 Highway 54, Suite 1, Osage Beach, MO 65065
(573) 348-0711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
LaPorte,IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved the ozark turtle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for an after lunch treat. We each had the ozark turtle sundae. It was the perfect combination with the pecans chocolate and carmel. Yummy says it all! Stop by if you are in Osage Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    17
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I sampled another frozen custard place in town so I had to give Randy's a taste as well. My time was not wasted, as the frozen custard was very good. I would definitely recommend a stop at Randy's when you're visiting Osage Beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There are 2 frozen custard places within a block of each other. Randy's and Andy's. I do not know the story behind it-or if there even IS a story behind it. Randy's seemed to be busy every time we drove by. We figured if it was always busy, there must be a reason!. Good frozen custard which they offer in a mini cup size and they also offer their custard in a plain cake cone. That is a huge selling point to me. I don't always want to buy or eat a huge cup of custard and toppings. Prices were reasonable too. Great fun on a warm summer night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, IA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great selection for tasty treats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Yummy frozen custard....kind of a dive looking building though! the night we went there was a huge line waiting for a cold treat, so we figured it must be great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, il
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best at the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Best custard at the lake. Be prepared for a long line but it moves relatively fast. Ozark turtle is very good

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Frozen Custard also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Randy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randy's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.