We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SMOKE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wobbly Boots

Wobbly Boots
4717 Osage Beach Parkway, Osage Beach, MO 65065
573-348-2277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This is your friendly neighborhood bbq joint. We specialize in great comfort food (think hickory smoked meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy). Wobbly Boots has been praised by Southern Living, Golf Magzine, Lake Lifestyles, and the KC Star. Barbecue is the staple but the burgers, wings and soups are also fantastic.
Osage Beach, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great SMOKE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have eaten there many times and have had most things on the menu. All the things that I have had have been very good and the right amount of smoke. Also the beer is great and plenty to pick from. I wish they still had the BOOT mugs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    100
    35
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“High noise level but good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I will start by saying that we were there on Memorial Day Monday night and the place was really full. We had about a 20-30 minute wait to be seated. The waitress came right over and took our order. She was very nice and did a good job. The food itself was very good, but we had to wait at least 30+ minutes to receive it after ordering. The wait was somewhat excessive. I had the pulled pork and turkey and it was very good. The turkey was extremely salty, but honestly, that is better imo than being under seasoned. The smoke flavor itself was delicious. We all ordered beans as sides. They were ok, but would have been better had they been smoked as well. My husband had the three meat platter and his favorite was the sausage which was surprising. The brisket was good as well, but we both agreed that the smoked pulled pork we do at home is better. My son enjoyed his brisket sandwich and his mac & cheese side was just ok in his opinion. Prices were ok, nothing great, nothing excessive. But what was excessive was the noise level. We found it hard to have any sort of conversation across the table.

Would we go back? Yep, sure! But honestly, because of the noise we would probably go to Half-Sauced first, for BBQ.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Wobbly Boots has been around awhile and has recently moved to a new location just short of the Grand Glaze bridge. This new building is much larger and accommodates more customers. This is a good thing since they were always full and still are very busy, even in the middle of the week. They do take reservations though and have an interesting beeper system that texts your phone when your table is ready. The atmosphere is pretty loud in their open layout design. Several large monitors have sports on, reminding me of a sports bar theme. I had the smothered brisket, which was tasty though the bun could have been sturdier and got soggy and unmanageable by the last bite. They have curly fried and sweet potato fries and both are excellent. They also have onion rings big enough to wear as bangles! There are several BBQ places on the lake and Wobbly Boots is very good. If you would like to try an alternative, consider Half-Sauced, also on HWY 54 across from Walmart.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwajalein
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hickory smoke smell before I left the car!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The aroma when I arrived was great. Hickory smoke was wafting from the restaurant. Everyone was very friendly. The food was fast and good and prepared to my order. Jessica was an excellent server. It was rated in the top 10 on Trip Advisor for the area when I arrived and I can see why.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Down Home BBQ at the Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great larger location with patio next to the old one, which was small and due to popularity had long lines and waits. Very tasty baby back BBQ pork ribs, cole slaw, baked beans and fries. Pulled pork sandwiches are big and delish. BBQ sauce on table so you can have as much as you'd like.
Variety of sandwiches and salads on menu. Large, well stocked bar with cold beer. Live music on weekend nights add to fun atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wobbly Boots also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Wobbly Boots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wobbly Boots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.