We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't feel like another customer, but instead family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Waynesville, Mo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Didn't feel like another customer, but instead family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The husband and wife that own and live in the hotel are awesome. You're not a customer to them, but instead part of their extended family. The hotel is great with all of this: 2 pools, 2 hot tubes, a water slide, mini golf, full breakfast, and more! If you want a hotel that will treat you like a number, then avoid this place. If you want a hotel where you feel 100% welcome, then book away. This hotel is great and the owners are amazing! Don't even think twice. Book it!

Room Tip: You can bring a dog with you for an additional $10 per night. Your room will be in the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
24
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbina, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed one night in December, due to bad weather moving in. Booked by calling the motel & the owner gave us a good rate and allowed us an early check-in so we could unload luggage before Christmas shopping. Didn't make use of the indoor pool or hot tubs, but the entire hotel was very clean & well kept. King room was large with a very nice bed, large flat screen TV, leather love seat, microwave & fridge. This is one hotel I wasn't afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. Breakfast was good with a very nice variety of selections plus helpful instructions from the person manning the breakfast. Staff was concerned about our needs and traveling into winter weather. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel and could not have been more pleased. The owner, Mary Jo, is so kind and helpful. She truly went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Josh manned the breakfast area, always right there to answer questions and remove plates and cups from the table. We ladies certainly appreciated that kind of service! We did not have the pleasure of meeting the ladies who clean the rooms, but they did an excellent job. We requested extra towels the first day, and they even remembered to leave extras the next day. Absolutely no complaints from me!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was one of four cousins staying at this hotel and we had an excellent experience. The owner and staff were delightful and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our room and the whole establishment was neat and clean. The continental breakfast offered nice variety and I appreciated the availability of coffee anytime day or night. The entire atmosphere at GuestHouse Inn and Suites was terrific. We would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Roy, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Let me start by saying, we travel with our little dog so this motel was recommended. We couldn't have been happier with our room and service, everything was very nice. I was sorry to read in an earlier review that guests could smell pets. That wasn't the case for us...the room and hall were fresh-smelling and extremely clean. The staff was great...this is the only place we'll be staying in the future. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Room clean, comfortable. Breakfast was a little above most continental because of the juices ! LIKE !! Did not have fresh fruit.

Only bad aspect was an animal smell , there was a dog across the hall and could smell it in the hallway.

Need a long mirror in room.

other than that, nice stay. Price about $15.00 too much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here because the conference resort for our business trip was sold out, and haven't been able to stop saying nice things about it since. Friendly, helpful staff--the kind who will chat with you over breakfast and bring you extra coffee when they notice you're out (from halfway across the room). This was pretty typical behavior throughout our stay. Very clean and quiet, though the latter probably has to do with it being off-season at the Lake when we stayed. Breakfast itself was generous and tasty; and again better than the paid breakfast the resort offered! We'll stay here again any time business takes us to the lake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Address: 3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Osage Beach hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary Continental Breakfast, High-Speed Internet access and Indoor Swimming Pool at this top choice in Osage Beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach Lake Of The Ozarks, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.