We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Bloomfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Temporarily living for a month away from home is never really considered a pleasant experience; however I'm glad I stayed here. My room was very clean as was the premises. Great care has been given to this facility. Owners and staff are very friendly and down to Earth yet professional. Good tasting breakfast bar is more than adequate to get you going in the morning. Located (more or less) between Staples and Kohl's, I found this very convenient for jumping on and off Hwy 54 when heading North of Osage Beach for business and returning. Should the need arise in the future for me or family members to require temporary lodging at Osage Beach, Guesthouse Inn & Suites will be our first choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
13
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Fast friendly check-in. King room was spotless. Pet friendly. Got a little noisy on Friday night. Great breakfast. The entire staff was very accomadating. Took a nice swim in the indoor pool and used the hot tub. Both great. If you plan on staying here make sure you print off driving instructions. This property was not listed in my gps and neither was the Osage Beach Parkway where the motel is located. I was told it had been recently re-named from Hwy 54. This parkway is very long and the layout of Hwy 54 and Osage Beach Parkway is very confusing in my opinion. The reservation print out does not include directions. We called the motel and were able to find our way there, but it was very frustrating. Plan ahead is all I can say.

Room Tip: Two story property. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend and had two kids (9 & 7 yrs) the boys loved the simple but fun slide and the amazing pancake machine in the morning. We also brought our 50 lbs. dog and everyone there was very pet friendly. The rooms are simple yet cleaner then some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in. Thanks for an easy, clean room.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

There just isn't a better place to stay in the Lake area! The owners have an ease about them that instantly makes you feel like old friends. They are always available when you need them, chatting at breakfast, answering questions about things to do or places to eat or just to send you off on your day with a "Have a wonderful day!"
The rooms are clean with great beds and nice linens (no creepy comforters here). The continental breakfast is brilliantly planned out with excellent coffee/tea (avail 24/7), a pancake maker, waffles, french toast, bagels, hot cereal, cold cereal, juice, and biscuits and gravy. Its everything you'd need to start your day off right. The pools are great and the new slide is fun. Overall, if cleanliness and hospitality are high on your "hotel stay" list, then this is THE PLACE to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Both the outside and inside of this hotel appear to have been recently renovated and everything was nice and clean. Nothing fancy but a good value for the area. Front desk staff were friendly/helpful. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. Would here stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Guesthouse is our choice hotel. This is our third stay. We appreciate the clean rooms, the family atmosphere and the excellent breakfast. We come back for the friendly service. The owners visit with guests and treat you like family. The staff is always smiling and very helpful. They have remodeled the rooms and really put in some special decorating touches. This inn is a must stay at when you visit the Lake! I know we will keep coming back. Our kids have had a blast on the new slide. Our youngest enjoys breakfast with Ricky at every stay.
We encourage everyone to spend a few nights at the Guesthouse! You won't be disappointed.
Very Happy Guests!
The Payne Family

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffs, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I cannot say enough about the owners Ricky and Mary Jo. There sign out front says it all - They treat you like guest, not customers. They treated our family like we were friends visiting. Very clean rooms, great breakfast and outstanding customer service. Very nice pool inside and out and Ricky said they just ordered a second slide outside. I have never stayed at a place where everyday, morning and night the owners were hands on. They live on site and take pride in their place. I looked forward to breakfast just to visit with Ricky, always made sure everyone was doing ok and checking to see if they needed anything. Quality people working for them also, friendly staff that I'm sure follow the owners lead. When we are back in the area we are defintely staying here. Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Also Known As:
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach Lake Of The Ozarks, MO
Address: 3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Osage Beach hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary Continental Breakfast, High-Speed Internet access and Indoor Swimming Pool at this top choice in Osage Beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.