We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domenico's Italian Restaurant

Domenico's Italian Restaurant
4737 Highway 54, Osage Beach, MO
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 80 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Kirkwood,Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a great Italian restaurant, even tho they boast of prime rib, its the Italian that my family Loves!!! Great food great service

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family loved all the pasta dishes we ordered! And the service was great, very prompt. None of us tried the prime rib, so I can't comment on that. But the spaghetti and meatballs was great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had 15 people eat here and 12 of the 15 absolutely loved the food so I would say that is a good start. One of the dishes was very small so still hungry after eating and paying $15 for it. Prices are around $12-$20 average.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Chicken What?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I seemed to be cursed in my appreciation of Chicken Marsala. I took several clients to dinner here, at their requests. 3 guest had fish, which was good. One did the prime rib special, which was tasty, tender and a good portion. I opted for the Chicken Marsala, which was not close to what it should be. Pan fried with a brown mystery sauce is not the answer. Service was good.
The salad was unique to, with long strings of cheese.
Next time, I'll opt for the steak.
The restaurant was clean and large. It was not crowded the night we stopped in. It's a cross between a supper club and steak joint. I place it slightly above average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food at the Ozarks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this great Italian restaurant. Wonderful meal and huge portions! Our waiter, Joe, was friendly and polite. Wine was delicious. Would definitely dine here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domenico's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Domenico's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domenico's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.