We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domenico's Italian Restaurant

Domenico's Italian Restaurant
4737 Highway 54, Osage Beach, MO
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Have eaten there on numerous occasions, very good. Service has always been good. Plenty of parking. A little pricey, but well worth it, especially compared to metro areas.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old School Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The service was great the food just as good. If you have been to "The Hill" in St. Louis, this will make you think you are there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Italian option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff was friendly and attended to our group of six quickly and efficiently. Our group ordered dishes ranging from traditional Italian to salads to seafood and nobody had any complaints. Our waiter was a little confused on specifics of Ahi tuna preparation, but I trusted the judgement of their chef and was rewarded with an excellent example.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“False advertising.....No Bull is Too Much Bull....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Plenty of advertising for "all you can eat prime rib", I can't even remember how many signs and restaurant guide pages that stated their signature special. Not forgetting the large heifer right in their parking lot Our party was visiting from Chicago, 4 adults and 2 children. We arrived at a few minutes past 7:00 pm on a Monday night and were told we would have a 20 minute wait...not a problem. When we were seated, we noticed that only about 8 tables were occupied with only 1 waiter. When menus were handed out, the first words mentioned is that the prime rib was only available as a 12oz portion for $28.99. Again the price was not an issue. If our kids weren't cranky and hungry, we probably would have walked out. Service was prompt and polite but again extremely disappointed in the whole situation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good clean restaurant. Service was friendly and great. We didn't have any of the Prime Rib but we overheard that the grandfather still makes their house dressing which was really good. I had their ravioli which arrived neatly laid out on my plate. Portions were large. I would of like to of tried their prime rib was wasn't up in paying $28 for 12 oz or $33 for all you can eat. Being a small portion eater, it's just not worth it to me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domenico's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Domenico's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domenico's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.