We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your kids love water they'll love this park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Falls Water Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Timber Falls Water Park
Tan-Tar-A Resort, State Road KK, Osage Beach, MO 65065
(573) 348-3131
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Timber fall is an indoor water park at the Tan Tar A resort that is open to the public.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If your kids love water they'll love this park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My 7 year old grandaughter didn't want to leave this indoor water park. We went during the summer when most people were outside so it wasn't very crowded. It is a little rediculious that my wife had to pay $5 to watch us play in the water, but it is, what it is. We spent about 2 hours two days in a row and it was a nice break from other lake activities.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roach, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Price is High”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The kids had tons of fun, but there kids. I think it is ridiculous to make a parent pay $5 just to watch there children play. I have been to many indoor water parks and this is probably the worst for the money

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Maybe my kids are just too old (8 and 13 year old boys), but after a few times down the slides, they spent most of their time in the little pool with the basketball goals. Wasn't worth $17, especially for one day of use. They need a package deal where you can visit over the length of your stay.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I took our 2 year old child to Timber Falls Waterpark for a little winter weekend fun. It was wonderful! There was plenty to do and best of all, it was indoor and had heated water! To entertain the kiddos, there was a fort like structure with 2 slides, a bucket that dumped water every minute and levers and knobs to turn and pull. There is water shooting out of everything! Our 2 yr old was able to go down the slides on our laps. There is also a lazy river, a 'sports' pool, a hot tub, and 2 larger slides. (We felt the large slides were too big for a 2 year old.) They provide the tubes and life jackets (if needed) for the little guys free of charge. There is also a snack bar and lockers. There was plenty of seating if you just feel like watching the kids play without getting drenched. Don't go here expecting a park the size of Schlitterbahn. However, for being indoors, there was plenty to entertain us and we felt that it was well worth the price of admission. Our son was free and if you stayed at Tan-Tar-A you recieved $5 off the price of each ticket. Also, if you are staying at Tan-Tar-A tell the person at the desk when you check in that you are planning on going to the waterpark. There is a building with both lakeview and non-lakeview rooms that is just a short walk to the building with the waterpark. The desk clerk can fill you in on the shortcut to minimize your outdoor walk time on these cold days. Overall, it was a great weekend and I am positive that we will return!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Our party had a 5 and 8 year old. Kids sized life jackets were available (included). The boys liked to lazy river, and all 4 of the water slides. The center fort with the big water bucket had lots of spouts and holes and such for the boys to direct water on whoever happened to be underneath. Spent 2.5 hours there and the boys weren't quite ready to leave. Only complaint was the price... a tad bit high. Overall was good fun, just not every trip at that rate.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Falls Water Park also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Timber Falls Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Falls Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.