We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great with very friendly and attentive service. Unique without going overboard.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On The Rise

On The Rise
5439 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065 (Formerly On The Rise)
573-348-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: American, Bakery, French, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dessert
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food was great with very friendly and attentive service. Unique without going overboard.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything is very well done and different in a great way. Will always look forward to visiting and always take something home for later.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    37
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Every visit to the Lake of the Ozarks requires at least 1 visit to On the Rise. Whether it is for Breakfast or Lunch it never disappoints. From the moment you walk through the door you are transported to a quaint French Bistro, beautifully decorated, with a uniquely designed menu to satisy a variety of tastes. The staff is very friendly and eager to make your visit a positive experience. The food is amazing, a culinary niche not found anywhere else. Let's not forget the bakery...it is always a must to bring home treats for family and friends not lucky enough to enjoy the experience in person.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a plesant delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoy going to On the Rise while visiting at Lake of the Ozarks. From the moment we walk in the door, we are greeted by friendly and attentive staff whose warm smiles are just as inviting as the ambiance. Although it is hard to decide, we are never disappointed with our choice on the menu and it is always a delightful experience.The food is always delicious and we always make a point to take home a pastry or two from the carry out bakery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a great place for breakfast! A menu that has unique and creative items that are perfectly prepared. Obviously, the owner/chef is someone with exceptional skill and training who knows the blending of flavors to make such wonderful culinary delights. I have been traveling for over 40 years across four different continents. During that time I have experienced a variety of breakfasts. I can say that I have not had such a variety of unique and wonderful breakfast items anywhere else. On The Rise is not a buffet restaurant and is not priced like a buffet restaurant. It is a true culinary experience and is priced fairly for the quality of food. You have missed a real treat if you go to the Lake of the Ozarks and don't stop there for breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An epicurian experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If your a person who goes on a vacation just to find the most celebrated of restaurants, please do not miss the opportunity of finding true art with food. "On the Rise", delights me not once but every single time I go to the "Lake of the Ozarks". It is the only place I truly stop at each and everytime and am never disappointed at my experience. Savor the food and the atmosphere of an elegant dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Rise also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to On The Rise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On The Rise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.