We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Comfort Inn Court, O'Fallon, MO 63366   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in O'Fallon
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not up to par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed two nights, would have gone elsewhere if there were options, after the first night. Here's the positives: Convenient location, if you need to be near the West side of the Mo River area. Comfortable bed. Front desk staff was pleasant.

OK...the negs: Dirty! Hallway near room stank! Smelled like a mixture of vomit and pot. Ice machine on third floor, inoperative...had to go to first floor for ice. WiFi signal too weak to use in room. None of four possible WiFi devices would log on to hotel wireless. A call to front desk yielded: "Well, sorry, WiFi works down here, I'm on it now!" Bathroom floor was "sticky." Toilet seat was broken, or possibly just loose. We notified the front desk person, who said she would call for maintenance....but it didn't result in any maintenance during our two day stay. The "breakfast" was inadequate. Just a few items, (cold cereal, waffle iron, toast, and an open bowl of fruit cocktail..a thermos of coffee and a partially inoperative juice dispenser. More than two or three people attempting to get some kind of food made for a crowd, due to the awkward way the serving area was laid out. Nothing was convenient...ie, Styrofoam coffee cups were not next to the coffee thermos. No condiments were evident. etc.
There were soft drink vending machines on each floor, but the only source of water to drink was your sink tap water. The elevator in use was small, dirty, (sticky floors) and at checkout time, heavily utilized by the cleaning staff who filled it with their carts, making usage by guests a slow process.

Overall, this facility is in need of a face-lift, and some better attention to cleanliness.. It was full during our stay, and I think the ownership sees that as their only goal...but I wouldn't book there again...and advise anyone else who would stay there to look elsewhere if possible.

Room Tip: Not sure many choices are available.. I requested a ground floor room, and got third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    13
    13
    12
See reviews for
22
7
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a non-smoking room but when u step off the elevator you are knocked down by the smell of smoke. So the point is if u have a non-smoking room on a smoking floor it defeats the purpose!! The staff was very nice and breakfast was ok, but will probably never stay here again. We stayed in a Comfort Inn in Little Rock that was a totally non-smoking environment! So in the future will look for hotel that is non-smoking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Upon checkin to our nonsmoking king bed room, we noticed some sort of white substance on the bedspread, one of the lamps attached to the wall was severely bent and the lamp shade wad deformed. we called the front desk and informed them and I must say, the gentleman was very helpful and placed us in a suite at the same rate we were quoted. However, the suite was just as bad! There was mold around the tub, the drain stopper in the sink didnt work, the one lamp shade was majorly stained......this hotel is not that old and is in major need of a renovation! The breakfast wasnt bad. Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, bagels, toast. We have family in the area and sometimes need to stay in a hotel when others are staying at our family members house.....we will definitely look for another hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We came here with a large skating group. It was fine, but nothing great. Was older and needed some up dating. Elevator broke while we were there and actually had some parents and skaters get caught for a while. Rooms were as clean as they could be with older furniture. Suites had a micro and small refrigerator which was nice. Staff was helpful. Complementary breakfast was served 6-9am and came with hot eggs, waffle bar, cereal, bagels, some fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. That was nice. Pool was small and very loud but our girls had fun. Is a fine place for a group like ours traveling on a budget for an athletic event. Would not recommend for families wanting a little more of a "vacation" feel but good for budget traveling.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This a perfect example on the care of the hotel. I had a hole in the wall in my room. This hotel could be really nice but it is evident that this hotel could possibly have some financial issues. The sausage gravy was very good. The Hotel was nice and quiet with no highway sounds. Easy on and off the interstate 70. The front desk was nice enough. The rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel needs a complete cleaning and remodeling ASAP! One of my co-workers was simply laying in bed last night watching TV and had a bed bug crawling on his chest! This is unacceptable by any means. My room was very outdated and smelled weird and the bathroom ceiling was peeling away onto the floor. The hallway stunk and needed new carpet immediately. How can you charge so much for a hotel room that is on par with a trashy motel?! Once my co-workers and I found out that one of our guy's had bed bugs in his room we quickly packed up and checked out! Do not stay here! Heard the breakfast is horrible too. The customer service is horrible... really nothing good about this place. Bulldoze it now! REBUILD!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I found a bed bug crawling on my chest as I was laying in bed, the front desk tried to convince me it was not a bed bug, but I am 99% sure, looked exactly like every picture I have ever seen, except it didn't wait to see if it would bite me! And I pulled the bed away from the wall in an effor to uncover more, and that revealed that cleanliness it poor at this hotel. I then found this website which listed 2 other complaints of the same thing. The staff did not even apologize.

Room Tip: I have no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Comfort Inn Court, O'Fallon, MO 63366
Location: United States > Missouri > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in O'Fallon
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel o`Fallon
Comfort Inn O'fallon
O'fallon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.