We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 O'Fallon

Save Saved
You added Super 8 O'Fallon to your Saves list
Super 8 O'Fallon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 O'Fallon
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   987 West Terra Lane, I-70, Exit 216, O'Fallon, MO 63366-2300   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in O'Fallon
Hutchinson, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

First, this is a smoking hotel. It is very obvious when you enter the lobby and in the hallways. Our room smelled pretty good, considering. Second, there is little support from hotel staff beyond what is requested. We stayed for two nights. Nobody checked on the breakfast supplies either day and they ran out of some items. The room was fine. Clean sheets and towels with a tv and fridge. The price is what we wanted, but not the service with the exception of the night clerk. She was awesome. Probably wouldn't stay here, again, mostly because of the lingering smoke odor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    24
    18
    19
See reviews for
38
13
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

When we checked in at 1:30am the front desk clerk was friendly and nice.
The room was clean; sheets, towels & bedding.

I felt comfortable to even go barefoot in the room.

Nice flat screen TV & a frig too.

Easy to get on & off the interstate. A lot of parking spots, even for trailers.

The pillows were flat. There was no hair dryer in the room but I don't know if Super 8 does that or not. I'm use to Holiday Inn's...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for friends wedding and it was quiet comfortable here. Nice HEATED pool my kids were exited about (it was 15*F outside). Room was nice clean and beds were comfortable. Needs new blanket though but clean overall. Felt very safe here with my kids. Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: Ask for Three Queen Suite. Very Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Super 8 was the perfect place and price for my son and I to stay in O'Fallon, MO. We drove from SD to surprise my dad for his retirement party. The room and beds were just what we needed to rest and have a place to be at when not visiting with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel was too smokey for me as I have asthma. When light fan combo in bathroom was turned on it made it smell smokey. Also hallways smelled smokey. ther rooms were large and was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 O'Fallon

Address: 987 West Terra Lane, I-70, Exit 216, O'Fallon, MO 63366-2300
Location: United States > Missouri > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 O'Fallon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 o`Fallon Hotel o`Fallon
Super Eight O'fallon
O'fallon Super Eight
O'fallon Super 8
Super 8 O'Fallon MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 O'Fallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.