We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives to your Saves list
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2036 (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in the resort in the middle of May, during our educational trip as travel industry professionals.
(the weather was sunny and no rain!)

The first unforgettable experience is the seaplane transfer, with spectacular views of the islands and resorts during the flight.

We stayed in a beach villa with pool, and it was a real experience of luxury.

The villa itself has a beautiful design, modern, spacious, and it is absolutely in harmony with the environment. It has fantastic oversized bathroom with outdoor showers, hammock, plants and flowers, to serve the maximum well being and luxury feeling of the guests.

The lush garden is full of marvelous exotic plants and trees, and it worth to walk around to enjoy the nature itself. The private beaches of the beach villas with beach couches gives the maximum comfort to relax and enjoy an extraordinary stay.

The beach itself is like a dream, white sand, turquoise water, beach beds, amphoras, and the view is spectacular together with the water bungalows.

There are more restaurants and the food is great, the buffet offer is first class.

The staff was helpful and nice, the sales staff looked after our well being and stay continuously.
The Spa is more than fantastic, it has to be visited by everyone!
The resort is big enough not to be bored, it has a new experience for each day!

We could not find any fault in the resort.
We had an unforgettable stay and has to visit again this amazing Paradise!
We have clients as well, who visited the hotel this year, and they intend to go back as well, as they had a very good time and experience here.

I can offer it to anyone who would like to experience the beauty of nature in a lush tropical resort, with the feeling of luxury and first class services, and explore new adventures and beauty day by day.

Room Tip: beach villas has private beaches with direct access to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives; thank you very much for your kind compliments and recommendations.

We continually strive to deliver the ultimate holiday experience and are delighted that you had an unforgettable stay during your educational trip visit to Iru Fushi.

Your kind praise from the seaplane experience with its spectacular views to the Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool with its amenities and the nature beauty of our resort has been very gratefully received. Your generous feedback with regards to The Spa experience and great food in our numerous dining outlets as well as the service provided has been shared with the team who are thrilled to have received a special review from you.

On behalf of all the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    255
    83
    37
    21
See reviews for
258
718
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Male'
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

From the arrival to departure pure PARADISE. Service, room (237 Beach Pool Villa), location and ambience of the entire resort takes you away to that dreamy tropical island holiday you only dream about. The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi wraps you in luxury in every way from the pristine beaches to the top quality appointed rooms and a staff that is always friendly and accommodating. As with all top quality resorts in the Maldives, the only caution to bear in mind is that your daily expenses for food and extras may easily exceed the cost of the room. As it was a special occasion, we felt it was good value for money and would certainly recommend the resort to friends near and far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Sun SIyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

On behalf of my team I would like to express our deep gratitude for your high recommendation of our resort as an excellent choice resort with a good value of money. We are humbled and delighted to learn that we were able to exceeded every expectation and create a memorable experience for you and your loved ones.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your generous praise in regards to the high quality of your room as well as the excellent service provided by our team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable stay with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise island for another exceptional holiday in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A visit to Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is a trip to paradise. A fantastic Island with beautiful surroundings and lovely apartments. You can either relax and do "nothing" or you can be active using the amenities or participate in one of the excursions. As if that is`nt enough the staff is amazing and made our stay fantastic. We all want to go back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experiences during your recent stay at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

The team and I are delighted to hear that you loved your visit to our paradise island and that you enjoyed the accommodation, were impressed by the beauty and tranquility of the island. I have communicated your compliments to the entire team here, who are thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another wonderful holiday soon.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is really worth to have this vacation in Iru Fushi! I have been very well treated by the staff especially by my host - Shanfa (a nice girl)! All of my families were very happy with the views, the enviornment and the kindness of people there. I was amazed by the upgraded Villas, the beach villa with pool is so nice that my baby would like to stay in all day!

Room Tip: Beach villa with pool is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for very kindly sharing your experiences here following your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful vacation. Your compliments in regards to the Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool, friendliness of our staff and the service provided have been communicated to the entire team at the resort, especially to Shaufa, who is thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

It was our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our paradise island very soon.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male'
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

All my wife and I can say is wow! From arrival to departure, we could not fault anything. The service was amazing and all staff need to be congratulated. Sun Siyam Iru Fushi has everything you need to relax. lovely beach, friendly staff and exceptional food would make your stay a perfect one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives!

On behalf of my team I would like to express our gratitude for your lovely feedback of our island. We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create an excellent relaxing holiday experience at the resort. Your positive feedback about the food and service, alongside your compliments about the friendliness of our team here are much appreciated; nothing is more motivating to our staff than words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as you.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise island in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male'
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice and wonderful staffs, good facilities, delicious foods, great outdoor activities. The perfect place for any types of trip. Hope to visit again and would be delighted to give recommendations to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for highly recommending and choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi as your holiday destination in the Maldives, and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday during your stay at Iru Fushi and that you enjoyed the resort facilities, numerous outdoor activities and were impressed by the friendliness of our staff.

On behalf of all the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for another memorable holiday in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R.C.T., WALES
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What an amazing place one of the best places I have ever visited! we spent 10days at Sala Samui, koh samui, which was heaven and then we went to the Maldives which blew our socks off in a good way :)!! we stayed in a beach pool villa which I would highly recommend.. very spacious room, king size bed all facilities;outside very private amenities included 2 showers, 1 jacuzzi, 1 loo - at the back; in the front 1 lovely size pool and shower with veranda and curtained rest area !! The buffet in the half board was extremely good - one draw back were some visitors who had no manners don't know if i am allowed to say from where, but it begins with R. All of the other restaurants were amazing - food, staff all 11/10. can't wait to go back!! Having come from Thailand where they provided mosquito repellants for ones comfort, in bedrooms and outside bathrooms, as well as under every table in restaurant - we had not 1 bite at all. At the Iru Fushi they expected you to pay for every plug in and spiral thingy which was a little mean I thought $12 each - nothing provided at the restaurants either. So take your own i would suggest as we suffered with bites.

Room Tip: beach villa room 264, very private and near reflections restaurant which is excellent - quite a dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and kind review here following your recent stay at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you had the most memorable time with us.

Your positive feedback about the Pool Beach Villa and service, alongside your compliments about the hospitality and friendliness of our team member are much appreciated. Heartfelt and warm hospitality is something we take pride in and endeavour to always provide for our guests. We are also extremely pleased that you found the food to be excellent in all the restaurants.

Thank you for your thought and opinion, as this is deeply appreciated and is instrumental for us to continue to improve and enhance our guest experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Address: 2036 (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on you own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.