We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives to your Saves list
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2036 (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here in August of 2013 for a family holiday of 11 nights.

The best family holiday which we have ever had ... and we have holidayed all over europe, the Caribbean, asia and the middle east, all in high end hotels and resorts …. I have had to promise the family that we will return ...

Read the reviews, take the feedback, save up and go !!!

The rooms/villas/bungalows are superb, huge, with outside bathrooms, (we also had a Jacuzzi) wonderfully clean. All are on or very close to the beach (or over the water)

Many restaurants are available, including a central buffet. Tip. If you have half or full board, great. The buffet restaurant is OK, though if can become slightly repetitive after a few days. However, the other restaurants in the resort are superb and not massively expensive. We found that the restaurants were actually cheaper (family of two adults and a child) than the buffet, and the food, service and wine are superb !!! Our favourite was Trio. The in room dining is also excellent.

When we stayed the resort was apparently full, you would not have noticed, and there was never an issue with restaurant reservations, or sun-beds at the pool or on the beach.

We got into the habit of walking around the island twice a day … which took 30 minutes.

Staff are absolutely wonderful, very laid back

Used the spa once or twice .... the chocolate massage was a favourite of my 8-year-old daughter

We cannot wait to return !!!

Room Tip: All are wonderful !!!! Try to stay away from where the sea plane lands
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your family holiday destination in the Maldives. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and family to our beautiful resort.
We are so delighted to know that we have been able to create what you describe as your “best family holiday”, and are thrilled to hear that you found your rooms to be very comfortable, food to be excellent - especially at The Trio and when ordering through In-Villa dining - and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We are also extremely pleased that your daughter enjoyed her chocolate massage in The Spa.

Thank you for your wonderful post and high recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Iru Fushi in the very near future!


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    256
    83
    37
    21
See reviews for
258
719
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Iru is a nice place.We have stayed for 5 days on the island.The room is comfortable,the service is also very good. Thanks to Saamiu ,he treated us to look to entertain his old friend.He is sunshine,cute,optimistic,I have not seen such a person.We spent a happy time on the island.We will be back,because there is an old friend to wait for us.

Room Tip: Water room,open the window ,you will see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and kind review here following your recent stay at Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you had a lovely time with us.

Your positive feedback about the room and service, alongside your compliments about the friendliness of our team member Saamiu, is much appreciated. Heartfelt and warm hospitality is something we take pride in and endeavour to always provide for our guests.

On behalf of all the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in the hotel IRU Fushi in October 2013 fifth time. We choose this hotel due to the quality of rooms and service, friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. The hotel is constantly conducts renovation of the rooms and improves the service. The hotel staff does everything to make the stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your continued loyalty to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our beautiful island.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous opinions shared in regards to the quality of the room and services have been very gratefully received and I have communicated your compliments to the entire team here, who are thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

Thank you very much for sharing your two weeks happiness experience during your fifth time stay at Iru Fushi and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth stay in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkov
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great team and management and absolutely poor facilities. Construction in process everywhere. Beach is flooded with pieces of broken corals - without swimming boots extremely discomfortable. Beach profile is bad - approx 50m 30-40sm depth after wall to 5-6m. A lot of plastic bags with building trash used to establish the sand on the beach… Absolutely non-estetic, like living in the centre of the trash. Even the most expansive rooms ($3000 per night) are old and build with poor ergonomics. A lot of insects and wasps, 2 times were calling disinsection - less then 1 day effect, after everything back again. My wife got wasps-bite in toilet - after I had to go there with daughter every time - she was afraid to go alone…
Well, it's far away from paradise expectation when flying Maldives… Especially for that price.
But as I said - the team is great, professional and motivated. Good cellars, separate lounge in water plane's terminal. Main restrain is less then 3* by food quality and service. A-la-carts are OK. No home reef, so no interesting snorkeling from villa or beach. Approx 80% of guests are from China.

Room Tip: I'd choose a good room in another hotel…
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort.
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives, and for the time that you have taken to share your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Iru Fushi.

Although we are pleased to hear your positive feedback about the management and the team, we deeply regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your feedback very seriously and are firmly committed to providing our guests with the best service and facilities in all aspects.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us, and we thank you for your constructive feedback. This is deeply appreciated and is instrumental for us to continue to improve and enhance our guest experience. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you once again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This morning we came back to China from Iru. Iru is so nice. All Staffs are so kind, friendly and warm-hearted. The kids club is excellent that my son went there everyday. He likes all the equipment, the kids here, and the nice lady in the club. And the family pool is his favorite too! Both sand villas and water villas are safe, cosy & private. The buggy service is very helpful esp. from the water villas. Thanks to Miss Shaufa for her warm help and care. We like the island very much, especially my son. He chooses the Island as his wedding place, through he is 6 now!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences during your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you and family enjoyed a memorable time at the resort. It has been a pleasure having you with us and your generous feedback on the accommodation, facilities and services of the resort have been gratefully received and shared with the team, especially to Shaufa who is thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

On behalf of all the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our stay at Iru Fushi was awesome.Our decision of staying there was based mostly on the availability of their "Kidz Club" and nanny services, we enjoyed some scuba diving trips and romantic dinners thanks to this. The staffs is very friendly and always make you feel welcome.They have a nice arriving/departure lounge at the seaplanes terminal. If you are planning to travel with kids you will not regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your holiday destination in the Maldives; we are so glad that you and your family had an incredible time during your stay with us.

Your positive review of our scuba diving excursions, food and beverage offerings and friendliness of our staff are gratefully received. Furthermore, thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Iru Fushi as a child-friendly resort; we are delighted that you and your family could enjoy Koamas Kidz Club, the babysitting facilities and our popular “Children Stay, Play and Eat for Free” package for all children under 12.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives for another memorable holiday soon.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Perfect. .staff is so friendly and professional..the water villas r simply amazing. .very safe..no lizards..snd and private. Staff are st ur service 24 hrs..everything we asked about was done..they have made our stay lovely. Thanks to Mr. Baseeth and Mr. Jaweed. Can not wait to come back again. The restaurant is perfect. Room service amazing. Thank you for the great service.
Wìsh u all the best
The Mahdys

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Mahdys family,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your family holiday destination in the Maldives and for sharing your great experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a memorable time at the resort; it has been a pleasure having you with us and your generous feedback has been shared with the team, especially to Jaweed and Baseeth who are thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you. Your kind praise of our accommodation, restaurant and room service are very gratefully received. It is very rewarding to read your positive feedback on service standards as we aim to consistently deliver the highest level of hospitality.

On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Address: 2036 (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on you own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.