We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's North Kansas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's North Kansas City to your Saves list
Harrah's North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116   |  
Hotel amenities
Crete, Nebraska
1 review
“Great weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I took a quick trip for the weekend. We were very impressed with the hotel service. The front desk, housekeeping, waiters at the buffet, casino staff, everyone, was so kind and friendly. The room we had was nonsmoking with a king bed. There was a couch and plenty of space in the room. We were provided with extra pillows very quickly after we called for them. The room was clean and very nice. My only complant, if I had to make one, was that our fridge didn't get very cold. I am sure if we would have told them they would have looked it. The ice machine was close by and worked just fine to chill our drinks. We would visit again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    106
    72
    31
    38
See reviews for
52
136
35
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bondurant, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Long girl weekend in KC. We like staying at Harrah's properties and because we stay with them regularly, we get great rates. This rooms are spacious and clean with great comfortable beds/bedding. The sports bar and onsite Italian restaurant both offer great dining options. Harrah's North is in a convenient location that makes it easy to get to all the main shopping areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Make sure that you are or become a member of the Total Rewards program. That will allow you to get better rooms over time. The check in process is very easy here and the entire staff does welcome you. The buffet was recently updated and has very nice selections and good prices. If gambling is not your thing, there are sometimes shows that happen on the weekends. If you are into watching sports, 810 SportsZone is a fantastic place to watch the game and the food selection is top notch. I have been staying here exclusively over the past year. Not one issue to report. Great every time.

Room Tip: Try for the Las Vegas tower, but others are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I got a great deal on a room with a king bed and I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews but our stay couldn't have been better! My request for a nonsmoking room was fulfilled and the room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful in both the hotel and casino. Drinks in the casino were fairly priced and the breakfast buffet was delicious. (You can get a dollar off each meal if you have the free casino rewards card) The indoor walk to the casino from the hotel isn't bad at all and only takes about 3 minutes. We only stayed one night to apartment hunt but would love to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
thank you for your feedback and the great review, come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times. Each time the staff were excellent making sure to meet our every need before we needed it.
The rooms were well maintained and clean.
We love the buffet it's just awesome!
Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
355 helpful votes 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We come to Harrah’s Kansas City at least 2 or 3 times a year and always stay in one of their premium Suites in the Las Vegas Tower. We like to stay on the 10th floor where you cannot get on the floor without a key which makes it safer. We are happy that they have upgraded their TV’s to the newer Flat Screen, which makes this room rate on the top of our list of Suites that we stay in. The only disappointment we have here is the Casino. They have tightened the Slots so tight that you get ZERO play for your money now and is no fun coming here anymore. I have noticed that in the past year I see less and less slot players because they are running off their Cash Cow Slot Players due to how tight they are…too bad; this use to be one of our favorite places to go. I suggest you stick with the table games or poker if you come here…you have a better chance of winning something. We love these rooms mainly due to the wonderful view of the river, the size of the suite and the awesome bathroom. We just love having a separate shower and huge soaking tub, this is one of the best things I like to do on a quick vacation…soak in a large tub and they truly have it here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
thank you for your feedback and the great review, come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is very nice when you arrive 4 hours before check in and you are able to check in at that time. That makes a great first impression however the casino is a few minutes away from the rooms so I guess you end up paying for it in the long run. Ha! The staff were very friendly at the hotel and room service was very nice. The rooms are larger in the Vegas tower so request that if possible. The beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable. A nice gift shop is located right off the elevators if you need anything other than room service. I would visit here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's North Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.