We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's North Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's North Kansas City to your Saves list
Harrah's North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116   |  
Hotel amenities
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dreamy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have stayed here a few times, each time equally enjoyed. Comfy bed, clean, quiet room. Wish all hotels we have stayed in were as nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. This was a combination of business and fun for husband and myself.

Room Tip: We like higher rooms for the view. The rooms by the elevator are convenient (especially to get to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We love the title and we are glad you enjoyed your return visit to Harrah's. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    198
    114
    42
    54
See reviews for
119
244
73
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here on while on a road trip out west. This is a first-class hotel and casino. It is laid out very well, has an abundance of places to eat. The rooms are well-equipped and clean and the casino is also very nice. A little off the beaten path, I guess, because the casino has to be on the river in Missouri, but the GPS took me straight there and it was easy on, easy off the interstate. The only negative is paying for WIFI. Good grief! On the other hand, you don't need to be on the Internet when a nice casino is round the corner. This is a very nice property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for the great review. Come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel rooms were nice enough, but didn't really have any "free" amenities other than access to the casino and parking. Breakfast was rather expensive, and casino itself was a little depressing mid-week. Location is a little out of the way if you want to do anything other than go here and gamble.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location is good, rooms were nice, the breakfast buffet was average, and the slot machines were generous... But make sure you ask before you partake in any extra services... Wifi costs something like $12 a day. Need to print tickets? It's $1.50 a page, and if the site isn't on their "free list," Internet access is $10/10 minutes. Talk about a racket... We weren't even mad, we were impressed with how well they hosed us. 10 minutes and 9 pieces of paper cost us $23.50. Thankfully they didn't charge us to print a receipt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your room but our business servies were costly. We do offer free boarding passes, mapquest etc but because the center is an outside company, we do charge for items such as printing, faxing etc. This is standard in most full service hotels and throughout our brand. We do hope your visit again and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Really nice hotel! Several restaurants on property. We took our kids to Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun and stayed here because it was the cheapest on Expedia. Had adjoining rooms for 2 nights. No problems! The kids are 12, 16, and 20 so we snuck down for an hour each morning while they were sleeping to gamble. Really a fun long weekend vacation!

Room Tip: Our room was a queen with a pullout couch so we moved one of the kids into our room when they were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am very glad you had a good stay and hope you come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The wife and I were on vacation and we stayed one night at Harrah's North KC. Since we made reservations late I paid somewhere around $200 for the room. Room was nice but that's not the problem here. To log into thier wifi they wanted to charge another $10. Now this may sound petty but it burns my you know what that we paid over $200 for a room, dropped more than I will admit in their casino, and they want to charge $10 for freakin' wifi? I was shocked. I've stayed in much nicer and I've stayed in dives - The one common thing amoung the other hotels is the wifi was free with the room. I'm sure they won't miss my business since I am only one guy but I will not spend another penny in the future with this hotel or casino. I have had great experiences with Harrah's in other places but the North KC bunch should take a look at how much $10 worth of wifi could cost them in the future. In all fairness we had no other issues at this hotel. I'm still angry.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thnak you for your feedback on your stay. I am sorry you are upset about our wifi charges. When setting prices and charging, we are competitive in the casino market and most Harrahs's, maybe all do charge as well. I would be more then happy to discuss this with you and you can call me 816-472-7777. Again, sorry you are upset and we hope you change your mind and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently stayed a couple of nights at this hotel and was very satisfied with the experience! Great room and everyone was exceptional on helping us. Couldn't get any better. And we will visit again real soon!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor of the Atlantic Tours. Not a lot of noise and was very sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your most recent feedback on your stay at Harrah's NKC. I am glad we received 5 stars and hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's North Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.