We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Updated. Friendly Staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Kansas City North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2214 Taney Road, North Kansas City, MO 64116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Updated. Friendly Staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family stayed at this LaQuinta on our way to another destination. We arrived in the later evening. Smooth check in with very friendly staff. Our room was very clean, odor free with comfortable bedding. When we checked out there were also no issues at all. They do serve a very continental breakfast, which we did not partake since there was a Denny's across the parking lot. Upon checking out we noticed a family with their dog. I inquired about being pet friendly, which they are. We saw no indication of pets during our stay (no noise, smell or messes), which says a lot to me. We did not have time to check if there were other amenities, ie pool, wifi or gym area. This was a nice place for our overnight stay and very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    40
    25
    25
    23
See reviews for
45
41
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place was great for the price and close to the Casino, not to far from the action of Kansas City MO. Arrived at night, felt safe and with area where I also Parked was good Breakfast was the Average for cold cereal and milk. a few stains in the carpet as we walked down halls to our rooms but nothing gross. Elevator broke and had to carry bags down flights of stairs but what can you do?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After reading all the terrible reviews, I was almost afraid to stay at this hotel. With a huge convention in town and most hotels full, I had little choice for a place to stay. The La Quinta still had rooms, so I went ahead and booked it. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was very nice and the rooms were just fine. It's a typical La Quinta, so don't expect an upscale place. I didn't find any bugs, dirt, or smells like other reviewers mentioned. The king bed was very comfortable, which is most important to me. The room had a refrigerator and microwave and I always like a room with a refrigerator. There were room darkening curtains. The AC cooled very well and was fairly quiet when running. I liked the noon checkout time rather than some hotels that have an 11 a.m. checkout. My only complaint was that the ice machine was in the hallway near my room. I was woken up at 7:30 a.m. when people were using it. Also, they do have 3 smoking rooms and they told me if you are the last to check in, you might end up with one of these rooms. I didn't like that I couldn't be guaranteed a non-smoking rooms. Even so, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Just get there by 6 p,m. and you should be OK. .

Room Tip: Get there early to avoid a non-smoking room. Also, ask for one that is not near the ice machine, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Noticed a peculiar odor in the lobby but it was pleasant compared to the horrific smell in the hallway. On the way to the room we noticed something resembling vomit trailing down the hall, in the carpet. It was dried and had clearly been there a while! The nightstand was broken and had pieces laying in the floor. Requested another room on another floor and was told there weren't any. All of that seems trivial compared to the red blood stain found on the sheets and the bed bug we saw crawling across one of the pillows. This hotel is disgusting and should be shut down! Can't believe LaQuinta allows something this grotesque to be affiliated with them and to ruin their image!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Bugs inside room, dirty sheets and uncomfortable bed. Needs to be inspected. Wouldn't even pay 20.00 to sleep here. Dont waste your money. There is no pool either. The outisde is dirty on the roof it looked like someone threw up all over it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Needed a hotel for one night. The rate was very reasonable with free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. The room was at the end of a long hall (the elevator is in the middle of the hotel so you have to walk a distance. The two beds were comfortable with clean linen. The window was open, I guess, to remove the stuffiness. Wi-fi was fine. The bathroom is very small with low pressure in the shower. The tub bottom was discolored and looked dirty. There was a flat panel television with cable channel. Breakfast is available in a small room off the entrance. There were lines for the two waffle makers and the one toaster. There was no one in sight to keep things replenished.
Left at check out. Like I said, it served its purpose.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The toilet was broken, as well as the tv. We had two beds, one had pubic hairs covering it, the other had baby spiders crawling under the sheet. The pull out couch smelled of vomit and the toilet only flushed half way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney Road, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.