We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Puente

El Puente
312 N. Massey Blvd., Nixa, MO
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Nixa
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nixa, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family loves this place! We eat here at least once a week. Food is always good, servers are wonderful and prices are great. Can get busy on weekend evenings, so to early or be prepared to wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have eaten here at least monthly for several years. Food is always fresh and delicious. I like to try new items every once in a while. For being in Missouri the shrimp is always tender and doesn't taste frozen but it has to be since we aren't near the coast. On this visit had the tamale and chili relleno. Both were very good the tamale being the best. Salsa is great but would enjoy having a variety like pico and spicy or verde.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Full portions, good flavored, decent quality meat for a Mexican restaurant. Service, atmosphere is good. Just don't set in front of the door in the winter unless you like to eat with your coat and gloves on.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have lived all over the country and have eaten Mexican food everywhere and this is the best! Love their chicken fajitas and tacos. My husband loves their chimichangas and bean burritos. The absolute best part of the meal????? Hard to pick!!! I LOVE their salsa and chips and their beans and rice are second to none! Staff is always friendly and greets you with a smile! We eat there at least twice a week! ALWAYS GREAT!!!!! On top of all of that, it's very affordable!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I ate here with my Bunco group. There were about 10 of us, and they easily accommodated us! :) We all had separate checks, and that was no problem either. The salsa is VERY good, and I liked my food also. I ordered a burrito, taco, rice and beans. It was all good. I would recommend this restaurant! :) One of the best Mexican restaurants that I've tried in the surrounding area!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Puente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Puente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.